How much does Shogun cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial offered on paid plans; A/B Testing lists a 14-day free trial
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Personalization Dev Stores. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free plan. Page Builder Draft Mode is $0/mo: create draft pages, no page publishing (0 published pages). Personalization Dev Stores plan is free.
- Notice before price changes. Pricing changes take effect at next subscription renewal; customer must check the Site
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Fees non-refundable; no refund on suspension or termination
- Their pages disagree: brand count. "Proven by 30,000+ brands." vs "35,000+ BRANDS ACROSS THE WORLD TRUST SHOGUN"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve via Shopify App Store or app.getshogun.com sign-up "Start trial"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Custom enterprise-level agreement via contact "If you are looking for a custom enterprise-level agreement, send us a message"
- Support
- Email support "You can email us at [support@getshogun.com]"
- Support
- Live chat support listed in plan comparison "Live chat support"
What Shogun does
Shogun sells a no-code visual page builder, an A/B testing app and a personalization app for Shopify and BigCommerce stores. Plans are priced per product, with MTU limits for testing and personalization.
- Good for
- Shopify and BigCommerce merchants and ecommerce teams (campaign managers, CRO experts, ad managers, designers) building landing pages and running tests.
- Channels
- Shopify App Store, BigCommerce, Web app (app.getshogun.com)
- Main product
- Page Builder for Shopify and BigCommerce, with A/B Testing and Personalization products
- Also includes
- Advanced visual page builder, Page templates, Reusable content sections, Page analytics, A/B testing with MTU allowances, Personalization with MTU allowances
- Connects to
- Shopify, BigCommerce, Meta, Google, Claude, ChatGPT, Slack
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Generate full site from promptNot stated
- AI copy and image generationNot stated
- Built-in ecommerce checkoutNot stated
- Custom domain includedNot stated
- SEO tools and AI meta
SEO controls
- Drag-and-drop visual editor
Advanced Visual Builder
- Code export or WordPressNot stated
- Booking, forms, CRM built inNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI website builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Page Builder Draft Mode/mo | $0 | – | –0 published pages | – | "0 Published Pages" |
| Personalization Dev Stores | $0monthly or yearly not stated | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited Personalizations" |
| Page Builder Build/mo | $39 | $31per month | 25 published pages2,000 MTUs | – | "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" |
| A/B Testing Pro/mo | $39 | $80per month | 3 active tests3 active tests | – | "testing optimize conversion and clickthrough rates with a/b testing and drive more sales. " "lled monthly start trial https://apps.shopify.com/shogun-ab-testing?billing interval=month" |
| A/B Testing Advanced/mo | $119 | $399per month | 5 active tests5 active tests | – | "st types. 3 active tests includes... 14-day free trial page testing split url testing temp" "testing optimize conversion and clickthrough rates with a/b testing and drive more sales. " |
| Page Builder Grow/mo | $199 | $159per month | Unlimited10,000 MTUs | – | "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" |
| Personalization Pro/mo | $199monthly or yearly not stated | – | Unlimited | – | "d clickthrough rates with a/b testing and drive more sales. personalization personalize yo" |
| Page Builder Advanced/mo | $499 | $399per month | Unlimited50,000 MTUs | – | "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" "ting and drive more sales. personalization personalize your pages for different segments o" |
| A/B Testing Unlimited/mo | $499 | $720per month | Unlimited | – | "testing optimize conversion and clickthrough rates with a/b testing and drive more sales. " "ration notes start trial https://apps.shopify.com/shogun-ab-testing?billing interval=month" |
Free plan: Page Builder Draft Mode is $0/mo: create draft pages, no page publishing (0 published pages). Personalization Dev Stores plan is free.
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Billed monthly or annually; billing begins after the free trial ends "If you’ve selected a paid plan, billing begins once your free trial period has ended."
- Contract
- Term continues until account is terminated; cancel by uninstalling the app "Should you wish to end your subscription with Shogun, simply uninstall the app from your Shopify or BigCommerce store, and your subscription will be canceled."
- Price change notice
- Pricing changes take effect at next subscription renewal; customer must check the Site "All changes to Shogun’s pricing plan will be effective upon Customer’s next subscription renewal."
- Refunds
- Fees non-refundable; no refund on suspension or termination "fees paid are non-refundable, except as expressly set forth herein"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Shogun Labs, Inc.
- Online since
- Feb 6, 2015 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "35,000+ brands trust Shogun" their claim
- Backing
- "Investors with experience at Magento, Webflow, and Instacart" their words
Shogun alternatives
Hostinger$2.49 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookipi$5.42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
10Web$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Framer$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Webflow$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mixo$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Squarespace$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Durable$22 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Shogun free?
Yes. Page Builder Draft Mode is $0/mo: create draft pages, no page publishing (0 published pages). Personalization Dev Stores plan is free. Paid plans start at $39/month.
How much does Shogun cost?
Paid plans start at $31 per month billed yearly, or $39 billed monthly.
