How much does Botpress cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan with 100 conversations, 3 seats, 3 AI agents, no top-ups or overages
- Notice before price changes. At least 30 days advance notice
Watch out for
- Going over the Plus allowance costs $0.65 per conversation (packs of 100 for $65). Included: 250 conversations.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- No engineering required; connect via OAuth "No dev resources needed to go live. Build your AI agents with natural language. Connect via OAuth. Start resolving."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires talking to sales "Talk to sales"
- Support
- Community support on Free "Community support"
- Support
- Technical support via live chat on Plus "Technical support via live chat"
- Support
- Dedicated support on Enterprise "Direct access to a Botpress support engineer for your team."
What Botpress does
Botpress lets teams build and deploy AI agents that resolve support tickets, take actions such as refunds and account updates, and hand off to humans with context. It offers Free, Plus, Team and Enterprise plans based on included conversations, with AI usage included and no per-seat pricing.
- Good for
- Customer support teams, from small groups to enterprises, that want AI agents to resolve complex tickets on top of an existing helpdesk or in Botpress Desk.
- Channels
- Webchat, WhatsApp, Slack, Discord, Voice (Enterprise)
- Main product
- Botpress AI agent platform (Studio, Viber, Desk, Engine)
- Also includes
- Botpress Studio visual AI agent builder, Botpress Viber natural language builder, Botpress Desk AI helpdesk, Knowledge Bases, Tables, Hub of integrations, channels and LLMs
- Connects to
- Intercom, Zendesk, HubSpot, Salesforce, Airtable, Anthropic, Apollo, Asana, Attio, BambooHR, Apify, Shopify
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- No-code visual builder
Botpress Studio Visual AI agent builder
- Multi-agent orchestrationNot stated
- Knowledge base / RAG
[Knowledge Bases](/features/knowledge-bases)
- Prebuilt app integrations
Supercharge your AI agent with ready-to-use integrations.
- Choice of LLM models
Added support for **Claude Sonnet 5.5** - now the default Anthropic model
- Human-in-the-loop approvals
Hot handoff to a human when needed
- SOC 2 / SSO / governance
SOC II certified, GDPR compliant, and penetration tested by KPMG.
- API and channel deployment
[API](https://botpress.com/docs/api-reference/)
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI agent builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use Conversation Data or other End-User personal data for any other purpose, which includes analytics and algorithms and model improvements or training."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 certified | "SOC II certified, GDPR compliant, and penetration tested by KPMG."home |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "SOC II certified, GDPR compliant, and penetration tested by KPMG."home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust center available | "[Trust Center](https://trust.botpress.com/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 100 conversationsNo top-ups or overages | – | "100 conversations No top-ups or overages" |
| Plus/mo billed annually | – | $150per month | 250 conversations | $0.65/conversation (packs of 100 for $65) | "munity support an active discord community of bot builders, plus resources like documentat" |
| Team/mo billed annually | – | $750per month | 1500 conversations | $0.50/conversation (packs of 100 for $50) | "get help from botpress support engineers through live chat. team your best fit $750/mo bil" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom conversation volume Custom pricing" |
Free plan: Free plan with 100 conversations, 3 seats, 3 AI agents, no top-ups or overages
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Packs of 100 conversations "a pack of 100 conversations is automatically added to your account"
- Billed beyond usage
- Yes, packs auto-added at 95% of quota "Once you reach 95% of your quota, a pack of 100 conversations is automatically added to your account."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- At least 30 days advance notice "Botpress may modify the Usage Fees by providing at least 30 days advance notice to the Customer, including by posting modified fees to the Botpress Website."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Botpress, Inc. (Delaware) and Technologies Botpress Inc. (Canada)
- Online since
- Feb 29, 2000 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 34 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 23, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "750k+ AI agents published; 35%+ of F500 has used Botpress" their claim
Botpress alternatives
HubSpot Breeze Agents$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DronaHQ$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier Agents$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
n8n$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LiveChatAI$32 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Jotform AI Agents$34 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Botpress free?
Yes. Free plan with 100 conversations, 3 seats, 3 AI agents, no top-ups or overages
How much does Botpress cost?
Paid plans start at $150 per month billed yearly.
Does Botpress train AI on your data?
No, according to Botpress: "We do not use Conversation Data or other End-User personal data for any other purpose, which includes analytics and algorithms and model imp"
