How much does Microsoft Copilot Studio cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pre-purchase plan automatically falls back to pay-as-you-go when prepaid credits run out
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign in and set up an Azure subscription to use pay-as-you-go "An Azure subscription is required to use agents."
- Setup
- Pay-as-you-go requires an active Azure subscription linked to the environment "In order to set up pay-as-you-go billing for an environment, you first need an active Azure subscription that you can link to that environment."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Microsoft Copilot Studio does
Copilot Studio lets you build chat, voice, and autonomous agents with natural language or a graphical interface and publish them to Microsoft Copilot, websites, and other channels. It is sold as prepaid Copilot Credit packs or a pay-as-you-go meter that requires an Azure subscription.
- Good for
- Organizations that want governed, enterprise-scale custom agents, especially those already using Microsoft 365, Teams, and Azure.
- Channels
- Microsoft Copilot, Teams, SharePoint, Copilot Chat, Websites, Social channels
- Main product
- Microsoft Copilot Studio
- Also includes
- Build agents, workflows, and apps in one studio, Model selection: default, custom, or 11K+ models via Azure AI Foundry, Chat and voice agents, Autonomous agents that plan, learn, and escalate, 1500+ pre-built data connectors and MCP servers, Multi-agent orchestration
- Connects to
- Work IQ, 1500+ pre-built data connectors, MCP servers, Microsoft Entra ID, Microsoft Defender, Microsoft Purview, Azure AI Foundry
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- No-code visual builder
Copilot Studio is a platform for creating and managing custom agents, workflows, and apps with no code.
- Multi-agent orchestration
Use multi-agent orchestration for complex processes, routing tasks to the right agent when specialized knowled
- Knowledge base / RAGNot stated
- Prebuilt app integrations
1500+ pre-built data connectors, and MCP servers
- Choice of LLM models
Find the right model for your unique scenario by selecting from default, custom, or the 11K+ models available
- Human-in-the-loop approvalsNot stated
- SOC 2 / SSO / governance
Preserve least-privilege access, prevent data leaks, and keep users safe with Microsoft Entra ID, Microsoft De
- API and channel deployment
Reach audiences wherever they are in a few clicks—publish agents internally, to social channels, or to website
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI agent builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copilot Credit pack/pack/month | $200 | – | 25000 credits | – | "Copilot Studio is sold as tenant-wide Copilot Credit packs of 25,000 Copilot Credits each," |
| Pre-purchase plan | – | – | – | – | "Save up to 20% with up-front purchase of Copilot Credit Commit Units." |
| Pay-as-you-go | – | – | – | – | "Pay only for what you use with flexible, consumption-based pricing." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Pre-purchase plan automatically falls back to pay-as-you-go when prepaid credits run out "Avoid interruption with automatic pay-as-you-go coverage when prepaid credits run out"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- May 2, 1991 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "90% of the Fortune 500 has used Copilot Studio" their claim
Microsoft Copilot Studio alternatives
HubSpot Breeze Agents$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DronaHQ$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier Agents$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
n8n$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LiveChatAI$32 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Jotform AI Agents$34 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Microsoft Copilot Studio free?
No free plan is stated on Microsoft Copilot Studio's pricing page. Paid plans start at $200/month.
How much does Microsoft Copilot Studio cost?
Paid plans start at $200 per month.
