How much does DeepSeek API cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What DeepSeek API does
The home page links to a web chat, a desktop app called Harness, an API platform, API docs and a pricing page. It announces a DeepSeek V4.1 Flash update with API support for web search and fetching.
- Good for
- Developers and users who want to use DeepSeek models via chat or API; details beyond the links are not on the home page.
- Channels
- Web, Mobile app, Desktop app, API
- Main product
- DeepSeek models (V4.1 Flash) via chat, desktop app and API platform
- Also includes
- Web chat, Harness desktop app, API open platform, API docs, Mobile app download
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Pay-per-token pricingNot stated
- Multiple models availableNot stated
- Fine-tuning supportNot stated
- Streaming responsesNot stated
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- No training on your dataNot stated
- Discounted batch processingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI API platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on DeepSeek API's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- 杭州深度求索人工智能基础技术研究有限公司
- Online since
- Aug 13, 2000 Domain registration date
DeepSeek API alternatives
xAI API$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face Inference Providers$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI/ML API$20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Azure OpenAI ServiceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Baseten$1.40 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cerebras InferenceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloudflare Workers AI$0.01 /1,000 neuronsFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is DeepSeek API free?
No free plan is stated on DeepSeek API's pricing page.