How much does Groq cost?
PriceNot publishedGroq asks you to contact sales.
- Free plan
- Not stated
Read from groq.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Groq does
Groq sells fast AI inference through GroqCloud, GroqChat and APIs, using its LPU chips alongside NVIDIA GPUs. The provided pages give no pricing, model list or feature details.
- Good for
- Developers and companies that need AI inference at scale (pricing and plan details not stated on the pages).
- Channels
- console.groq.com, chat.groq.com
- Main product
- GroqCloud inference cloud
- Also includes
- GroqCloud, GroqChat, Application Programming Interfaces
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Pay-per-token pricingNot stated
- Multiple models availableNot stated
- Fine-tuning supportNot stated
- Streaming responsesNot stated
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- No training on your dataNot stated
- Discounted batch processingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI API platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.groq.com/ | "Groq Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Groq's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Groq LLC
- Online since
- Jul 22, 2007 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 15, 2026, from their changelog
- Funding
- $350 million Series A (August 17, 2026) "Groq Closes $350 million Series A, Building the World's Leading AI Inference Cloud"
- Funding
- $650M raise (June 22, 2026) "Groq Raises $650M to Scale Its AI Inference Cloud Business"
Groq alternatives
xAI API$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face Inference Providers$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI/ML API$20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Azure OpenAI ServiceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Baseten$1.40 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cerebras InferenceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloudflare Workers AI$0.01 /1,000 neuronsFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Groq free?
No free plan is stated on Groq's pricing page.