Home/AI coding assistants/Augment Code

Augment Code pricing

Augment Code sells Cosmos, an agent orchestration platform that runs AI agents across the software development lifecycle, including code review, ticket-to-PR, vulnerability remediation and incident response.

AI coding assistantsSelf-serve + sales
Visit Augment CodePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Augment Code cost?

Paid plans start at $20/mo
Free plan
Not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try Cosmos, Get Started, Contact sales, Book a demo
Sign up
Self-serve sign-up via Cosmos app
"Try Cosmos"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Teams larger than 50 seats go to Enterprise
"If your team is larger than 50, [talk to us about Enterprise →](/contact)"
Support
Standard and Business: community support plus tickets via support portal
"**Standard and Business:** Community-based support, plus the ability to file tickets via our support portal at [support.augmentcode.com](https://support.augmentcode.com/)."
Support
Enterprise: full SLA with dedicated support
"**Enterprise:** Full SLA coverage with dedicated support on top of our standard commitments."

What Augment Code does

Cosmos runs software agents ("Experts") in managed cloud sandboxes or on customer machines, using a Context Engine for codebase understanding. It is priced as flat team plans with a monthly usage allowance, plus a custom Enterprise plan.

Good for
Engineering teams that want agents handling code review, ticket-to-PR work, CVE remediation and incident investigation, from small teams (up to 50 seats) to large enterprises.
Channels
Web app (Cosmos), CLI, VS Code extension, JetBrains, Slack, GitHub, GitLab, Jira, Linear
Main product
Cosmos (agent orchestration platform) with Context Engine, CLI and Cloud Agents
Also includes
Context Engine, Coding Agent, Chat & Agents, CLI access, MCP & Native Tools, Usage Analytics
Connects to
GitHub, GitLab, Slack, Linear, Jira, Snyk, Semgrep, Notion, PagerDuty, MCP
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • VS Code and JetBrains pluginsAllVS CodeJetBrainsCLICode ReviewCosmosModels
  • Autonomous agent modeTakes a task description and drives it from first commit through merge.
  • Whole-codebase contextCodebase understanding
  • Choice of multiple modelsSingle model
  • No training on your codeWe never train on our customer's proprietary code.
  • SSO and audit logsEnterprise SSO Integration
  • Self-hosted or on-prem optionManaged cloud sandboxes, your own machines for code that cannot leave the building, or pools of both.
  • AI pull request reviewCode Review is available on all plans and provides AI-powered code review for GitHub pull requests.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI coding assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"No. All paid plans exclude any AI training on your data as part of our Commercial Terms of Service."pricing
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"SOC 2 Type II"pricing
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"SSO, OIDC, & SCIM support"pricing
Trust centerTrust Center available"[Trust Center](https://trust.augmentcode.com/)"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Standard/month flat, no per-seat charge $20 – 20 USD of usageUp to 50 seats – "One flat price for your whole team, up to 50 seats with $20 of usage included every month."
Business/month flat, no per-seat charge $100 – 100 USD of usageUp to 50 seats – "One flat price for your whole team, up to 50 seats with $100 of usage included every month"
Enterprise Quote – Unlimited – "For enterprise teams with high volume, security, or support needs."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Top-ups, pay as you go beyond included usage
"If you use more than your plan's included usage, you can top up as you go and pay only for what you use, with no plan changes required."
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Harness, Inc.
Online since
Jun 16, 2022
Domain registration date
Backing
"Augment Code joined Harness"
their words

Augment Code alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Augment Code free?

No free plan is stated on Augment Code's pricing page. Paid plans start at $20/month.

How much does Augment Code cost?

Paid plans start at $20 per month.

Does Augment Code train AI on your data?

No, according to Augment Code: "No. All paid plans exclude any AI training on your data as part of our Commercial Terms of Service."