Home/AI coding assistants/Gemini Code Assist

Gemini Code Assist pricing

Gemini Code Assist Standard and Enterprise is Google's paid AI coding assistant for IDEs and Google Cloud, with agent mode and a CLI.

AI coding assistantsPriced per minuteSelf-serve + sales
Visit Gemini Code AssistPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Gemini Code Assist cost?

Usage price from $0.03/minute
Free plan
Not stated
Usage price
$0.03/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Buy Code Assist, Try it now, Fill out this form to get contacted
Sign up
Purchase licenses from the Gemini Admin console
"You can purchase your licenses directly from the [Gemini Admin console]"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Custom quote available via sales
"to get a custom quote for your organization"

What Gemini Code Assist does

Gemini Code Assist provides code completion, generation, chat, agent mode and local codebase awareness in VS Code, JetBrains IDEs, Cloud Workstations and Cloud Shell Editor. It is sold as Standard and Enterprise per-user licenses under Gemini for Google Cloud; Enterprise adds code customization on private repos and Google Cloud service integrations.

Good for
Business development teams, especially those on Google Cloud, wanting an IDE coding assistant with enterprise security controls and indemnification.
Channels
Visual Studio Code, JetBrains IDEs, Cloud Workstations, Cloud Shell Editor, Terminal (Gemini CLI)
Main product
Gemini Code Assist
Also includes
Code completion, generation and chat in IDE, Local codebase awareness, Code transformation (smart actions and commands), Agent mode (preview), Gemini CLI, Gemini in Firebase
Connects to
Visual Studio Code, JetBrains IDEs, Cloud Workstations, Cloud Shell Editor, Firebase, BigQuery, Apigee, Application Integration, Cloud Run, Colab Enterprise, MCP
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • VS Code and JetBrains pluginsCode assistance is available in many popular IDEs, such as [Visual Studio Code](https://cloud.google.com/gemin
  • Autonomous agent modeGemini Code Assist's [agent mode](https://developers.google.com/gemini-code-assist/docs/use-agentic-chat-pair-
  • Whole-codebase contextNot stated
  • Choice of multiple modelsNot stated
  • No training on your codecustomer code, customers' inputs, as well as the recommendations generated will not be used to train any share
  • SSO and audit logsNot stated
  • Self-hosted or on-prem optionNot stated
  • AI pull request reviewNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI coding assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"customer code, customers' inputs, as well as the recommendations generated will not be used to train any shared models nor used to develop any products"home
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 1/2/3"Gemini Code Assist has achieved multiple industry certifications such as SOC 1/2/3"home
GDPRGDPR compliance"Google Cloud has a long-standing commitment to [GDPR compliance]"privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO/IEC 27001"ISO/IEC 27001 (Information Security Management)"home
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Gemini Code Assist Standard ( commitment)/ 1 hour $0.03per minute – – – "Gemini Code Assist Standard | $0.031232877 / 1 hour | $0.026027397 / 1 hour |"
Gemini Code Assist Standard (12-month commitment)/ 1 hour $0.03per minute – – – "Gemini Code Assist Standard | $0.031232877 / 1 hour | $0.026027397 / 1 hour |"
Gemini Code Assist Enterprise ( commitment)/ 1 hour $0.07per minute – – – "Gemini Code Assist Enterprise | $0.073972603 / 1 hour | $0.061643836 / 1 hour |"
Gemini Code Assist Enterprise (12-month commitment)/ 1 hour $0.06per minute – – – "Gemini Code Assist Enterprise | $0.073972603 / 1 hour | $0.061643836 / 1 hour |"

Fine print

Billing increment
hourly rates, billed monthly
"All subscriptions are billed monthly."
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
monthly or 12-month commitment term
"Subscriptions to Gemini Code Assist Standard are available with either a yearly or monthly commitment term."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Ships updates
28 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 9, 2026, from their changelog
Customers
"Nearly 90% of generative AI unicorns are Google Cloud customers"
their claim

Gemini Code Assist alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Gemini Code Assist free?

No free plan is stated on Gemini Code Assist's pricing page.

Does Gemini Code Assist train AI on your data?

No, according to Gemini Code Assist: "customer code, customers' inputs, as well as the recommendations generated will not be used to train any shared models nor used to develop a"