Home/AI email assistants/alfred_

alfred_ pricing

alfred_ is an AI assistant that reads Gmail and Outlook email and calendars, keeps a list of requests waiting on you, and runs routines on a schedule.

AI email assistantsSelf-serve + sales
Visit alfred_Prices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does alfred_ cost?

Paid plans start at $25/mo billed yearly or $29.99/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
7 days free on every plan, card required, not charged until trial ends
Read from get-alfred.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. Cancel anytime, access continues to end of billing period
  • Free trial. 7 days free on every plan, card required, not charged until trial ends
  • Notice before price changes. 30 days notice

Watch out for

  • Service stops at the limit. Routines and workflows pause when credits run out until refresh

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started for free, Book a demo, Try Starter free, Start a team trial
Sign up
Self-serve signup with 7-day free trial
"The whole assistant on every plan. 7 days free, cancel anytime."
Setup
Starts the day you connect
"The day you connect."
When sales steps in
Team plan one bill from 2 seats
"5,000 credits a seat, one bill from 2 seats"
Support
Standard support on Starter, priority on Pro and Team
"Support Speed"

What alfred_ does

alfred_ connects up to six email and calendar accounts per person and keeps requests that need a reply on one list until they are done. It is used through the web app, iPhone app, text message, Slack, and Claude.

Good for
Client-facing teams and solo operators (agencies, consultants, law and accounting firms, real estate, field service) who get 100+ emails a day.
Channels
Web app, iPhone app, iMessage or SMS, Slack, Claude connector
Main product
Personal AI assistant for email, calendar and follow-ups, one per teammate
Also includes
Inbox triage, Needs you list, Morning brief, Follow-ups, To-dos, Texts before your meetings
Connects to
Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, iCloud Calendar, IMAP/SMTP, Slack, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoom, Granola
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • AI reply draftingEmail body content (for triage, briefings, draft responses, and search)
  • Matches your writing toneNot stated
  • Email thread summariesAI processes your emails to sort them, summarize them, and keep track of what is waiting on you.
  • Auto labeling and triageInbox triage
  • Gmail integrationGmail, Outlook and any IMAP mailbox, plus Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars.
  • Outlook integrationGmail, Outlook and any IMAP mailbox, plus Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars.
  • Shared inbox and team featuresA coordinator can answer teammates’ client email, when they share
  • Meeting notes and follow-upsTexts before your meetings

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your emails, calendar data, and tasks are never used to train AI models."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRGDPR-aligned practices"Data deletion on request, data export capabilities, and transparent data processing practices aligned with GDPR principles."security
CCPANot stated
PCIPayments via Stripe (PCI DSS Level 1)"Payments processed by Stripe (PCI DSS Level 1)."security
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onGoogle or Microsoft sign-in"Google or Microsoft sign-in"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Starterper month $29.99 $25per month 2000 credits – "$29.99$25" "$29.99$25"
Proper month $44.99 $37.50per month 4000 credits – "$44.99$37.50" "$44.99$37.50"
Teamper seat a month $49.99 $41.67per month 5000 credits – "$49.99$41.67" "$49.99$41.67"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Routines and workflows pause when credits run out until refresh
"Your routines and workflows pause until your credits refresh on your next billing date."
Contract
Cancel anytime, access continues to end of billing period
"Cancel anytime from Settings. Access continues until the end of your billing period."
Refunds
Generally non-refundable except as required by law
"Payments are generally non-refundable except as required by law."
Auto renew
yes, renews unless cancelled
"Your subscription automatically renews unless you cancel."
Price change notice
30 days notice
"We may change prices with 30 days notice."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Knowledge Butler, Inc.
Online since
Oct 27, 2024
Domain registration date
Founder
Connor Fata, Founder and CEO
Founder
Pranav Mishra, AI and LLM engineer
Customers
"Built for people with 100+ emails a day"
their claim

alfred_ alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is alfred_ free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 7 days free on every plan, card required, not charged until trial ends. Paid plans start at $29.99/month.

How much does alfred_ cost?

Paid plans start at $25 per month billed yearly, or $29.99 billed monthly.

Does alfred_ train AI on your data?

No, according to alfred_: "Your emails, calendar data, and tasks are never used to train AI models."