Home/AI email assistants/Serif

Serif pricing

Serif is an AI platform that handles email and document work, drafting replies in the user's voice and following up on documents, for individuals and small business teams.

AI email assistantsSelf-serve + sales
Visit SerifPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Serif cost?

Paid plans start at $27/mo billed yearly or $30/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
7-day free trial with full access on every plan
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.serif.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. Cancel anytime; changes take effect at end of current billing period
  • Free trial. 7-day free trial with full access on every plan

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get Started, Contact Sales, Request Demo
Sign up
Sign in with Google or Microsoft and grant access
"Sign in with Google or Microsoft, grant access, and Serif starts organizing your inbox and drafting replies immediately."
Setup
Under a minute, no configuration
"Under a minute."
When sales steps in
Enterprise is contact sales
"Contact Sales"
Support
Dedicated support on Pro
"Dedicated support"
Support
Priority support on Team
"Priority support"
Support
Support email
"Still curious? Email us at support@heyserif.com."

What Serif does

Serif connects to Gmail or Outlook, reads incoming mail, drafts replies in the user's writing style, and triages the inbox. It also offers a meeting recorder, task manager, knowledge base, and agents that collect and check documents, with team plans for shared use.

Good for
Small businesses, operations teams, and professionals (real estate, law, accounting, insurance, brokers) who want email replies and document collection automated.
Channels
Email, Gmail, Outlook
Main product
AI email and document workflow assistant
Also includes
Email triaging and drafting, Meeting recorder, Task manager, Knowledge base, True Voice (Standard and above), Document collection and follow-up agents
Connects to
Gmail, Outlook
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI reply draftingIt reads incoming messages, learns your writing style, and pre-drafts thoughtful replies so you can send or ed
  • Matches your writing toneSerif studies the way you’ve written to different people over time — tone, length, phrasing, greetings, sign-o
  • Email thread summariesNot stated
  • Auto labeling and triageEmail triaging and drafting
  • Gmail integrationSerif connects to Gmail or Outlook in one click
  • Outlook integrationSerif connects to Gmail or Outlook in one click
  • Shared inbox and team featuresShare playbooks and knowledge across your team
  • Meeting notes and follow-upsFull access to meeting recorder

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your emails are never used to train general AI models."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, and HIPAA compliant."security
SOC 2SOC 2 Type 2"SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, and HIPAA compliant."security
GDPRcompliant"SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, and HIPAA compliant."security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"Enterprise-level security and controls, including SCIM, SSO, and role-based access"pricing
Trust centerhttps://app.vanta.com/serif.ai/trust/jb9o4l2hlrjh0fax4ysffb"Visit Enterprise Trust CenterView controls, policies, and compliance details→"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Lite/ month $30 $27per month – – "$30/ month" "$27 / month Billed annually"
Standard/ month $50 $45per month –5x usage of Lite – "$50/ month" "$45 / month Billed annually"
Team/ user / month $50 $45per month 1 users – "$50/ user / month" "$45 / user / month Billed annually"
Pro/ month $200 $180per month –20x usage of Lite – "$200/ month" "$180 / month Billed annually"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Cancel anytime; changes take effect at end of current billing period
"You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel at any time from your account settings."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Serif Inc.
Online since
Nov 25, 2022
Domain registration date
Founder
Kevin Yang
Founder
James
Funding
Founders' earlier web automation startup backed by Sequoia Capital, acquired in 2022
"they co-founded their first startup focused on web automation, backed by Sequoia Capital, to eliminate mundane digital tasks. The company was successfully acquired in 2022."
Customers
"Thousands of teams rely on Serif"
their claim

Serif alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Serif free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial with full access on every plan. Paid plans start at $30/month.

How much does Serif cost?

Paid plans start at $27 per month billed yearly, or $30 billed monthly.

Does Serif train AI on your data?

No, according to Serif: "Your emails are never used to train general AI models."

Is Serif HIPAA compliant?

Serif says a HIPAA BAA is available.