Home/AI email assistants/Mailbutler

Mailbutler pricing

Email extension for Apple Mail, Gmail and Outlook that adds tracking, templates, mail merge, shared inbox tools, signatures and an AI assistant.

AI email assistantsSelf-serve + sales
Visit MailbutlerPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Mailbutler cost?

Paid plans start at €3/mo billed yearly or €4/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial with all features, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free trial. 14-day free trial with all features, no credit card required
  • Notice before price changes. At least 30 days notice

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started, Book a demo, Subscribe, Get in touch
Sign up
Self-serve checkout per plan; 14-day trial without payment details
"You don’t have to give any payment details on sign-up, meaning you can decide whether to start a subscription later."
Setup
Install the extension, register, and start using it
"Install the extension, register for an account, and start using Mailbutler immediately."
When sales steps in
Contact sales for office, team or business
"Want Mailbutler for your office, team, or business? No problem!"
Support
Support team answers queries 24/7 by email and Support Center
"We have a talented and dedicated customer support team which answers all queries 24/7."

What Mailbutler does

Mailbutler adds email tracking, tailored sending, inbox collaboration and signature marketing to Apple Mail, Gmail or Outlook. Its AI Smart Assistant composes and improves emails, drafts replies, summarizes emails, finds tasks, and runs Smart Automations that tag, assign and draft replies.

Good for
Professionals and teams who want tracking, templates, shared inbox collaboration and AI drafting inside their existing Apple Mail, Gmail or Outlook inbox.
Channels
Apple Mail, Gmail, Outlook
Main product
Mailbutler email extension
Also includes
Email tracking (opens, clicks, real-time notifications), Message templates and mail merge, Smart Assistant: Smart Compose, Smart Improve, Smart Replies, Smart Summarize, Smart Task Finder, Smart Automations, Smart Follow-ups, Email assignments, collaborator status, notes, tasks, tags
Connects to
HubSpot, Salesforce, Apple Contacts, Google Contacts, Outlook Contacts, CSV, Google Analytics 4, Calendly, YouTube, OpenAI
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI reply draftingOur AI can also draft responses to emails, and you can choose whether to reply negatively, positively, or by s
  • Matches your writing toneNot stated
  • Email thread summariesThe Smart Assistant instantly summarizes emails for you and lets you quickly turn the summaries into Mailbutle
  • Auto labeling and triagethen automatically assign emails, generate summaries, create tasks, add relevant tags, or prepare draft replie
  • Gmail integrationIt’s an extension that adds powerful email productivity tools to your Apple Mail, Gmail, or Outlook inbox.
  • Outlook integrationIt’s an extension that adds powerful email productivity tools to your Apple Mail, Gmail, or Outlook inbox.
  • Shared inbox and team featuresAssign emails to yourself and your teammates for clear task ownership and an organized shared inbox.
  • Meeting notes and follow-upsNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPR100% GDPR compliant"100% GDPR compliant"security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO/IEC 27001 certified"ISO/IEC 27001 certified"security
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Starterper user per month €4 €3per month – – "$5 €4 $4 €3" "$5 €4 $4 €3"
Professionalper user per month €8 €6per month – – "$9 €8 $7 €6" "$9 €8 $7 €6"
Smartper user per month €12 €9per month – – "$14 €12 $11 €9" "$14 €12 $11 €9"
Businessper user per month €28 €21per month – – "$32 €28 $24 €21" "$32 €28 $24 €21"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Fees non-refundable; prorated refund within 5 days of subscribing or renewal, or for unresolved technical issues
"Users may request a prorated refund within 5 days of subscribing or of any renewal."
Auto renew
Subscriptions renew automatically each billing period unless cancelled
"The monthly or annual subscription fee will be charged to you in advance and will renew automatically at the end of each billing period unless cancelled."
Price change notice
At least 30 days notice
"Mailbutler reserves the right to change its price list and to institute new charges at any time, upon notice to you, which may be sent by email or posted on the Website at least 30"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Mailbutler GmbH
Address
Berlin, Germany
Online since
Aug 6, 2015
Domain registration date
Ships updates
8 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 15, 2026, from their changelog
Founder
Tobias and Fabian

Mailbutler alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Mailbutler free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial with all features, no credit card required. Paid plans start at €4/month.

How much does Mailbutler cost?

Paid plans start at €3 per month billed yearly, or €4 billed monthly.