Home/AI email assistants/Shortwave

Shortwave pricing

Shortwave is an AI email client for Gmail with an AI assistant, AI filters, summaries, and team collaboration features.

Visit ShortwavePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Shortwave cost?

Paid plans start at $30/mo
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14 day free trial
Read from shortwave.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. 14 day free trial
  • Notice before price changes. At least 30 days notice

How you buy and get started

Self-serveButtons on their site: Start free trial, Get started for free
Sign up
Sign up via app login, no credit card required
"No credit card required"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Direct help from a real person on all plans
"Get direct help from a real person on our team"

What Shortwave does

Shortwave is an email app that adds an AI assistant to organize, search, write, and schedule email, with shared threads and comments for teams. It is sold as per-seat paid plans with a 14-day free trial.

Good for
Individuals and teams using Gmail who want AI to triage, search, draft, and collaborate on email.
Channels
Web, iOS, Android, Mac, Windows
Main product
Shortwave AI email app (web, iOS, Android, Mac, Windows)
Also includes
AI assistant, AI filters, Instant AI summaries, Personalized AI writing, Predictive AI autocomplete, Instant AI replies
Connects to
Slack, Calendar, Notion, Asana, Hubspot, Salesforce, Tasklet, MCP
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • AI reply draftingReply to an email in one click with simple inline suggestions, or customize your request for a more complex AI
  • Matches your writing toneOur AI learns your unique voice and style from the emails you send, so it can write emails that sound just lik
  • Email thread summariesSee key takeaways with automatic summaries at the top of every email
  • Auto labeling and triageDefine filters that automatically take action on new emails based on a custom AI prompt, including labeling, a
  • Gmail integrationShortwave syncs with Gmail but does not overwrite your emails.
  • Outlook integrationNot stated
  • Shared inbox and team featuresSecurely share live-updating threads with your teammates so they can easily see the full conversation history
  • Meeting notes and follow-upsNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your data will never be used to train third-party LLMs."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II available on contact"If your organization requires SOC 2 Type II or GDPR compliance, please contact our team at"security
GDPRGDPR compliance available on contact"If your organization requires SOC 2 Type II or GDPR compliance, please contact our team at"security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Businessper seat / month $30 – –Roughly 150-300 Standard intelligence AI requests per day; 5 – "$30"
Premierper seat / month $45 – –2x more AI usage; 100 threads per AI search; 10 AI filters – "$45"
Maxper seat / month $120 – –6x more AI usage; 150 threads per AI search; 50 AI filters – "$120"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Payments are final and non-refundable unless Shortwave decides otherwise
"Payments made by you hereunder are final and non-refundable, unless otherwise determined by Shortwave."
Auto renew
Subscriptions renew automatically and are billed in advance
"If your payment plan includes an ongoing subscription that is automatically renewed periodically, you hereby authorize Shortwave (through the Payment Processor) to bill your paymen"
Price change notice
At least 30 days notice
"Shortwave will provide notice of the change through the Service user interface, a pop-up notice, email, or through other reasonable means, at Shortwave's option, at least thirty (3"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Shortwave Communications, Inc.
Online since
Mar 26, 1999
Domain registration date
Ships updates
0 in the last 12 months
Last on May 20, 2024, from their changelog
Customers
"Used by thousands of companies"
their claim

Shortwave alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Shortwave free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14 day free trial. Paid plans start at $30/month.

How much does Shortwave cost?

Paid plans start at $30 per month.

Does Shortwave train AI on your data?

No, according to Shortwave: "Your data will never be used to train third-party LLMs."