How much does Synup cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on the Solo plan with $50 in AI credits and one location
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 14-day free trial on the Solo plan with $50 in AI credits and one location
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. Extra credits are bought in blocks at the plan's rate; agent work pauses when credits run out
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds after payment unless agreed case by case within 30 days of signing up
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve free trial signup "No sales call"
- Setup
- Minutes "Add a business, connect your accounts, and Sydekick starts scanning your listings, reviews, and visibility right away"
- When sales steps in
- 50+ locations "Talk to Synup about Enterprise."
- Support
- Help Center and knowledgebase "Help Center Answers and step-by-step help."
What Synup does
Synup sells location-banded plans (Solo to Scale, plus custom Enterprise) where every plan includes all features, with credits metering agent work. Review monitoring, AI-drafted responses and review request campaigns are bundled alongside listings, social, SEO and AEO.
- Good for
- Agencies, multi-location brands, franchises and local businesses that want one platform for listings, reviews, social and local SEO across many locations or clients.
- Channels
- Google Business Profile, Apple Business Connect, Bing Places, Facebook, Tripadvisor, Vitals, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity
- Main product
- Sydekick, an AI agent for local marketing, with a marketing suite (Listings, Review Monitoring, Review Generation, Social, SEO, Locator & Pages, AEO) and a partner suite (command center, client portal, white-label, APIs, MCP).
- Also includes
- Sydekick AI agent on every location, Listings distribution to 100+ publishers, Review monitoring and responses, Review generation campaigns, Social publishing, Local Rank Grid and Visibility Score
- Connects to
- Google Business Profile, Slack, HubSpot, Apple Business Connect, Claude (MCP), GPT (MCP), Gemini (MCP)
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI-written review replies
responses drafted, approved and published in place.
- Auto-post replies
ReviewsAuto-reply on
- Multi-site review aggregation
Every review across the network collected against its location
- SMS/email review requests
Requests sent to customers and tracked per location.
- Sentiment and topic analysisNot stated
- Multi-location management
Synup is built to scale from a single storefront to thousands of locations.
- Custom brand voice
Each client keeps its own voice, memory, and rules.
- Alerts and reporting
Sydekick builds and sends client-ready reports on schedule.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI review management tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soloper month | $49 | $39per month | 1 locations1 location; 20,000 monthly credits | – | "Solo $49 per month 1 location" "$39 per month, billed annually 1 location" |
| Premiumper month | $299 | $239per month | 10 locationsup to 10 locations; 200,000 monthly credits | – | "$299 per month Includes up to 10 locations" "$239 per month, billed annually Includes up to 10 locations" |
| Proper month | $499 | $399per month | 25 locationsup to 25 locations; 600,000 monthly credits | – | "$499 per month Includes up to 25 locations" "$399 per month, billed annually Includes up to 25 locations" |
| Scaleper month | $899 | $719per month | 50 locationsup to 50 locations; 1,200,000 monthly credits | – | "$899 per month Includes up to 50 locations" "$719 per month, billed annually Includes up to 50 locations" |
| Enterprisecontract pricing | Quote | – | –50+ locations; custom credits | – | "Enterprise Talk to us contract pricing 50+ locations" |
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra credits are bought in blocks at the plan's rate; agent work pauses when credits run out "Extra credits are bought in blocks whenever you need them, at the same rate your plan already pays."
- Billing increment
- Monthly in advance, by card or invoice "Card or invoice, monthly in advance, one line per plan."
- Contract
- Monthly plans, leave at end of billing period; annual terms optional; Enterprise is termed "Plans are monthly and you can leave at the end of a billing period."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds after payment unless agreed case by case within 30 days of signing up "We do not provide refunds on our services post payment unless it has been agreed on a case-basis that a refund needs to processed for that particular account within a month(30 days"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Synup Corporation
- Online since
- Aug 9, 2008 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 1 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 19, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "5,000+ partners; 3.5M+ locations managed" their claim
- Backing
- "Institutionally backed" their words
Synup alternatives
Yext$16.58 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Reviews.io$23 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Grade.us$60 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
MARA AI€70 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
NiceJob$75 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Synup free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial on the Solo plan with $50 in AI credits and one location. Paid plans start at $49/month.
How much does Synup cost?
Paid plans start at $39 per month billed yearly, or $49 billed monthly.