Home/AI social media tools/Metricool

Metricool pricing

Metricool is a social media management tool that combines scheduling, analytics, reporting, an inbox and an AI assistant.

AI social media toolsFree planPriced per minuteSelf-serve
Visit MetricoolPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Metricool cost?

Paid plans start at $20/mo billed yearly or $10/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$25/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from metricool.com/pricing/ on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. Cancel anytime; plan stays active until end of billing cycle, then account becomes free
  • Free plan. Free forever: 1 brand, up to 20 posts per month, 5 competitor profiles, 30 days of analytics, AI social media assistant (5 credits per brand/month), Metricool MCP

How you buy and get started

Self-serveButtons on their site: Create your free account, Start now, Sign up now, Contact us
Sign up
Free account via registration page
"Create your free account"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Custom plan is contact-sales (custom brands, White Label, dedicated account manager)
"Let’s talk!"
Support
Reach real people for help
"Real people helping real people."

What Metricool does

Metricool lets users plan and publish content across many networks, track analytics and competitors, generate reports, and reply to messages in one dashboard. It has a free plan and paid plans priced by number of brands.

Good for
Freelancers, small businesses and agencies managing social media accounts for one or many brands, including client teams needing approvals and reports.
Channels
Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Twitter/X, Twitch, Google Business Profile, Bluesky, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Web/Blog, Facebook Ads, Google Ads, TikTok Ads
Main product
Metricool, a social media planning, analytics, reporting and inbox tool
Also includes
Planner and social calendar, Best times to post, Autolists and RSS feed, Post approval system (Advanced), AI social media assistant with monthly credits, Analytics and competitor analysis
Connects to
Zapier, Make.com, Google Drive, Canva, Adobe Express, WordPress, Shopify, Joomla, Google Tag Manager, Wix, Squarespace, SitioSimple
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI caption writingNot stated
  • AI image generationNot stated
  • Multi-network schedulingschedule across all your networks
  • Brand voice trainingNot stated
  • AI video and carouselsNot stated
  • Team approval workflowsPost approval system
  • Analytics and reportingReports generate themselves
  • Unified social inboxAll your messages and comments, neatly in one place.
  • Hashtag and best-time suggestionsWith the best hours and hashtags that reach your audience.
  • Social listeningNot stated

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI social media tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Metricool does not require training rights on Customer inputs/outputs and configures/obtains contractual commitments so that such providers do not use Customer content to train the"terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRActs as data processor under GDPR for administrators"METRICOOL SOFTWARE has, in accordance with the provisions of the regulations of data protection, the consideration of Data Processor"privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free/month $0 – 1 brands20 posts per month – "$0/month"
Twitter/X Add-on/month per connected account $10 – – – "$10/month per connected account"
Starter (up to 5 brands)/month $25 $20per month 5 brands – "Up to 5 brands for $20/month" "Up to 5 brands for $25/month"
Starter (up to 10 brands)/month $45 $36per month 10 brands – "Up to 10 brands for $36/month" "Up to 10 brands for $45/month"
Advanced (up to 15 brands)/month $67 $53per month 15 brands – "Up to 15 brands for $53/month" "Up to 15 brands for $67/month"
Advanced (up to 25 brands)/month $107 $85per month 25 brands – "Up to 25 brands for $85/month" "Up to 25 brands for $107/month"
Advanced (up to 50 brands)/month $210 $159per month 50 brands – "Manage up to 50 brands for $159/month" "Manage up to 50 brands for $210/month"
Hashtag Tracker (Instagram or X)/day $25per minute – – – "$25/day"
Custom Quote – – – "Let’s talk!"

Free plan: Free forever: 1 brand, up to 20 posts per month, 5 competitor profiles, 30 days of analytics, AI social media assistant (5 credits per brand/month), Metricool MCP

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Cancel anytime; plan stays active until end of billing cycle, then account becomes free
"You can cancel your plan at any time. You can continue to enjoy your payment plan until the end of the current billing cycle. Once it is terminated, your account will become free."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
METRICOOL SOFTWARE
Online since
Apr 4, 2015
Domain registration date
Founder
Laura and Juanpa, software engineers, built the first version (Bloggerespacio)
Funding
2024: joined team.blue
"2024 — We join team.blue"
Customers
"Over 4 million professionals use Metricool"
their claim

Metricool alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Metricool free?

Yes. Free forever: 1 brand, up to 20 posts per month, 5 competitor profiles, 30 days of analytics, AI social media assistant (5 credits per brand/month), Metricool MCP Paid plans start at $10/month.

How much does Metricool cost?

Paid plans start at $20 per month billed yearly, or $10 billed monthly.

Does Metricool train AI on your data?

No, according to Metricool: "Metricool does not require training rights on Customer inputs/outputs and configures/obtains contractual commitments so that such providers "