How much does Planable cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 50 free created posts total, no time limit, no credit card; does not reset monthly; no X…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 50 free created posts total, no time limit, no credit card; does not reset monthly; no X publishing during trial. Add-ons have a 30-day free trial.
- Notice before price changes. Advance notice before changes apply
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Analytics add-on price. "Analytics ($12/workspace/month)" vs "**[Analytics add-on](https://planable.io/analytics/) ($14/workspace/mo"
- Their pages disagree: Social inbox add-on price. "Social inbox ($7.5/workspace/month)" vs "**[Social inbox add-on](https://planable.io/engagement/) ($9/workspace"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for the 50 free posts "The first 50 posts are free."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- 5+ workspaces or volume pricing: contact sales "Need more than 5 workspaces for your team?"
- Support
- Chat support and self-serve knowledge base on paid plans; priority support and dedicated account manager on Enterprise "Self-serve knowledge base"
What Planable does
Planable is priced per workspace with unlimited users, with approval workflows, feed and calendar views, and paid add-ons for analytics, social inbox and social listening. It includes AI post rewrite and generate, an MCP connector, and a public API on higher plans.
- Good for
- Agencies managing multiple clients, and brands coordinating internal teams plus external stakeholders such as partners, legal and executives.
- Channels
- Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Threads
- Main product
- Social media content planning, collaboration, approval and scheduling platform
- Also includes
- Feed, calendar, grid and list views, Comments, suggestions and annotations, Step-by-step approval workflows, Scheduling to 9 platforms, AI post rewrite and generate, Built-in media editor
- Connects to
- Zapier, Canva, Slack
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI caption writing
AI post rewrite
- AI image generationNot stated
- Multi-network scheduling
Planable supports **content scheduling** for Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), YouTube, TikTok, Pint
- Brand voice trainingNot stated
- AI video and carouselsNot stated
- Team approval workflows
Approve posts step-by-step**, like an assembly line
- Analytics and reporting
Check your social analytics & create custom reports for stakeholders
- Unified social inbox
a unified inbox for comments and DMs across all connected pages
- Hashtag and best-time suggestions
best time to post
- Social listening
Social listening
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI social media tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Planable does not use any of the personal data processed in accordance with current Privacy Statement for the purposes of developing, improving, or training generalized Artificial "privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Yes, terms, privacy and cookie policy reflect GDPR | "Yes. Planable’s [Terms of service](https://planable.io/terms/), [Privacy policy](https://planable.io/privacy/), and [Cookie policy](https://planable.io/cookies/) reflect GDPR regul"pricing |
| CCPA | CCPA/CPRA provisions for US residents | "in accordance with applicable federal and state privacy laws"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO integration"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basicper workspace per month | $33 | – | 60 posts per workspace per month4 social pages/workspace | – | "$33" |
| Proper workspace per month | $49 | – | 150 posts per workspace per month10 social pages/workspace | – | "$49" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Custom pricing" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per workspace per month "Planable’s **pricing is per workspace, with unlimited users**."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds; downgrades credited toward future invoices "All sales are final, and we do not offer refunds for any subscription fees or charges related to our Service."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled "The Service may include automatically recurring payments for periodic charges (“Subscription Service”)."
- Price change notice
- Advance notice before changes apply "Planable may change the fees for any feature of the Service, including additional fees or charges, if Planable gives you advance notice of changes before they apply."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Planable, Inc.
- Address
- PO Box 19801, C/O The Corporation Trust Company, 1209 Orange Street, Wilmington,
- Online since
- Feb 24, 2016 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "5,000+ teams" their claim
Planable alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Planable free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 50 free created posts total, no time limit, no credit card; does not reset monthly; no X publishing during trial. Add-ons have a 30-day free trial. Paid plans start at $33/month.
How much does Planable cost?
Paid plans start at $33 per month.
Does Planable train AI on your data?
No, according to Planable: "Planable does not use any of the personal data processed in accordance with current Privacy Statement for the purposes of developing, improv"

PostFast
Flick
Lately
ContentStudio
FeedHive
Later