Home/AI social media tools/Sprout Social

Sprout Social pricing

Sprout Social is a social media management platform covering publishing, engagement, analytics and listening, sold per seat.

AI social media toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit Sprout SocialPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Sprout Social cost?

Paid plans start at $28/mo billed yearly or $35/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
30-day free trial, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • No overage charges. no overage charges on Trellis Plus
  • Unlimited social profiles on Professional. A flat price with no cap on social profiles.
  • Free trial. 30-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Notice before price changes. May change prices without liability; notice not guaranteed

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start your free trial, Get started, Schedule a demo, Try for free
Sign up
Self-serve trial signup for Essentials, Standard, Professional, Advanced
"Start your free trial"
Setup
White-glove onboarding on Enterprise
"White-glove onboarding and implementation"
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires a demo
"Schedule a demo"
Support
Priority customer support on Enterprise
"Priority customer support"
Support
Phone support line
"1-866-878-3231"

What Sprout Social does

Sprout Social combines scheduling, a unified inbox, analytics and social listening for teams, with Trellis as its AI agent. Plans run from Essentials to Advanced per seat, plus a custom Enterprise plan and add-ons.

Good for
Social media teams, customer care teams and enterprises managing many profiles, including regulated industries via Guardian.
Channels
Bluesky, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Reddit, Snapchat, Threads, TikTok, X, YouTube, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp
Main product
Social media management platform (publishing, engagement, analytics, listening)
Also includes
Consolidated inbox and collaboration tools, Keyword and location monitoring, Trellis AI agent, Review management, Message tagging, Competitor, tag and paid insights
Connects to
Salesforce, Helpdesk integrations, CRM, Business Intelligence, Slack, Lead Generation & CRM, Reputation & Review Management, Social Commerce, Workflow & DAM
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI caption writingEnhance Post by AI Assist
  • AI image generationNot stated
  • Multi-network schedulingPlan & schedule content
  • Brand voice trainingNot stated
  • AI video and carouselsNot stated
  • Team approval workflowsGuardian delivers the enterprise-grade control your team needs to execute social strategy and build trust at s
  • Analytics and reportingAccess analytics that reveal insights that inform business goals and showcase your impact.
  • Unified social inboxConsolidated inbox and collaboration tools
  • Hashtag and best-time suggestionsIncrease your visibility with optimal send times
  • Social listeningLeverage AI to uncover critical insights from millions of unfiltered conversations

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI social media tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCIPCI-compliant payment protection in Guardian"Securely collect PII and PHI in your social workflows with PCI-compliant payment protection"security
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise plan SSO setup service"Dedicated service for hassle-free SSO setup"pricing
Trust centerTrust Center linked in footer"Trust Center"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Trellis Plus add-onper seat/month $35 $28per month 1000 credits – "$28 per seat/month" "$35 per seat/month billed monthly"
Essentialsper seat/month $99 $79per month 5 social profiles – "$79per seat/month" "$99 per seat/month billed monthly."
Standardper seat/month – $199per month 5 social profiles – "$199 per seat/month"
Professionalper seat/month – $299per month Unlimited – "$299 per seat/month"
Advancedper seat/month – $399per month Unlimited – "$399 per seat/month"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom"

Fine print

Billing increment
per seat per month
"$199 per seat/month"
Billed beyond usage
no overage charges on Trellis Plus
"One flat price per seat, no overage charges"
Contract
Annual billing for main plans
"No credit card required. Annual billing."
Refunds
Service interruptions do not entitle refunds or credits
"Interruptions to your use of the Services shall not serve as a basis to terminate your subscription or entitle you to a full or partial refund or credit of subscription fees."
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
May change prices without liability; notice not guaranteed
"We will not be liable to you or to any third party for any modifications, price increases, or discontinuations of the Services."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Sprout Social, Inc.
Online since
Sep 22, 2009
Domain registration date
Customers
"Trusted by 30,000+ world-class brands and organizations of all sizes"
their claim

Sprout Social alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Sprout Social free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $35/month.

How much does Sprout Social cost?

Paid plans start at $28 per month billed yearly, or $35 billed monthly.