How much does Net2Phone cost?
Net2Phone's paid plans start at $28.99/mo billed monthly. At 3 seats it costs $86.97 on the Unite Essentials (1-9 users) plan, 13th of the 17 business phone systems on the ranked list. 26 plans listed.
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Free trial offered on Unite and uContact plans; length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact for pricing at 100+ users; enterprise phone system page exists"Contact for Pricing"
- Setup fee
- Implementation and customization fees may apply (stated for Coach AI pricing)"Implementation and customization fees may apply."
- How usage is counted
- Coach AI: 2 credits per minute of voice/video analysis, 7 credits per email analysis"2 credits per minute of voice/video conference analysis, and 7 credits per email analysis."
- Next cheaperCloudTalk$75$11.97 less a monthNo contract, free trial.
- Next pricierJustCall$87$0.03 more a monthFree trial, overage billed.
Net2Phone: Free trial, overage billed, setup fee.
Compare all 20 business phone systemsIn your favor
- Free trial. Free trial offered on Unite and uContact plans; length not stated
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Additional Coach AI credits charged at $0.015 per credit
- Going over the Coach AI 10,000 Credits allowance costs $0.015 per credit. Included: 10,000 credits.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Get Started and Start Free Trial buttons on Unite plans "Start Free Trial"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- 100+ users: contact for pricing "Contact for Pricing"
- Support
- 24/7 technical support "with 24/7 technical support when you need it."
- Support
- Support phone line "Talk to Support: 1-866-978-8260"
What Net2Phone does
Unite is a per-user business phone system with unlimited US, Canada and Mexico calling, SMS/MMS, video and mobile and web apps, in Essentials, Professional and Ultimate tiers. net2phone also sells credit-based AI Agent and Coach AI plans and a per-user contact center called uContact.
- Good for
- Small to large businesses replacing a phone system, and teams adding a contact center or AI agents to customer calls.
- Channels
- Voice, SMS/MMS, Video, Team chat, WhatsApp (coming soon), Email, Web chat
- Main product
- Unite business phone system
- Also includes
- Business phone system, Unified web and mobile application, Unlimited calling to U.S., Canada, Mexico, External SMS/MMS messaging, Video conferencing, Call recording
2 more
Auto attendant and call routing, Number porting - Connects to
- Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, Zoho, Slack, Zapier, Google Chrome Extension, Google Calendar and Contacts
- Public API
- Yes
- Business phone number included
Direct Number
- Extensions or call routing
Extension Dialing
- Mobile and desktop apps
Unified Web and Mobile Application
- Unlimited US calling
Unlimited Calling to U.S., Canada, Mexico
- Business texting
External SMS/MMS messaging
- Call recording
Call Recording
- Keep your existing number
Number Porting
- AI receptionist available
AI Receptionist
Security and your data
| Question | Net2Phone's answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "SOC 2 certified, HIPAA compliant, and fully encrypted."home |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 certified | "SOC 2 certified, HIPAA compliant, and fully encrypted."home |
| CCPA | CCPA Privacy Notice published | "please review our CCPA Privacy Notice"privacy |
| PCI | PCI listed under security and compliance | "PCI"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Single Sign On listed in security and compliance; plan not stated | "Single Sign On (SSO)"pricing |
Not found on the 7 pages we read (homepage, enterprise, pricing, about, integrations, terms, privacy): Trains AI on your data?, GDPR, ISO 27001, Trust center. We didn't read a security page.
Every plan
| Plan | Price | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unite Essentials (25-99 users)per user / month | $22.99per month | – | – | – | "$22.99" |
| Unite Essentials (10-24 users)per user / month | $24.99per month | – | – | – | "$24.99" |
| Unite Professional (25-99 users)per user / month | $27.99per month | – | – | – | "$27.99" |
| Unite Essentials (1-9 users)per user / month | $28.99per month | – | – | – | "$28.99" |
| Unite Professional (10-24 users)per user / month | $29.99per month | – | – | – | "$29.99" |
| Unite Ultimate (25-99 users)per user / month | $33.99per month | – | – | – | "$33.99" |
| Unite Professional (1-9 users)per user / month | $35.99per month | – | – | – | "$35.99" |
| Unite Ultimate (10-24 users)per user / month | $38.99per month | – | – | – | "$38.99" |
| Unite Ultimate (1-9 users)per user / month | $44.99per month | – | – | – | "$44.99" |
| uContact Voiceper user / month | $59.99per month | – | – | – | "$59.99" |
| uContact Omniper user / month | $84.99per month | – | – | – | "$84.99" |
| Coach AI 10,000 Creditsper month | $109.99per month | – | 10,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$109.99" |
| AI Agent 20,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $114.99per month | $99.99per month | 20,000 credits | – | "$114.99" "$99.99" |
| Coach AI 20,000 Creditsper month | $214.99per month | – | 20,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$214.99" |
| AI Agent 40,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $224.99per month | $190per month | 40,000 credits | – | "$224.99" "$189.99" |
| AI Agent 60,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $314.99per month | $270per month | 60,000 credits | – | "$314.99" "$269.99" |
| AI Agent 100,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $494.99per month | $430per month | 100,000 credits | – | "$494.99" "$429.99" |
| Coach AI 50,000 Creditsper month | $524.99per month | – | 50,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$524.99" |
| AI Agent 150,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $689.99per month | $600per month | 150,000 credits | – | "$689.99" "$599.99" |
| Coach AI 75,000 Creditsper month | $749.99per month | – | 75,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$749.99" |
| AI Agent 200,000 Credits/ month paid monthly | $869.99per month | $750per month | 200,000 credits | – | "$869.99" "$749.99" |
| Coach AI 150,000 Creditsper month | $1,399.99per month | – | 150,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$1,399.99" |
| Coach AI 500,000 Creditsper month | $4,399.99per month | – | 500,000 credits | $0.015 per credit | "$4,399.99" |
| Unite Essentials (100+ users) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact for Pricing" |
| Unite Professional (100+ users) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact for Pricing" |
| Unite Ultimate (100+ users) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact for Pricing" |
Fine print
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional Coach AI credits charged at $0.015 per credit "Additional credits will be charged at $0.015 per credit."
- Contract
- Annual pricing requires a 36-month term; Coach AI priced on a 12-month agreement "Annual pricing is based on a 36-month term agreement"
Not found on the 7 pages we read (homepage, enterprise, pricing, about, integrations, terms, privacy): Billing increment, Refunds, Auto renew, Price change notice.
About the company
- Legal name
- Net2Phone Global Services, LLC
- Address
- 520 Broad Street, Newark, NJ 07102 United States
- Domain registered
- Dec 4, 1995
- Customers
- "500,000+ users" their claim
Net2Phone alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
Questions
Is Net2Phone free?
No free plan found on the pages we read. Free trial: Free trial offered on Unite and uContact plans; length not stated. Paid plans start at $28.99/month.
How much does Net2Phone cost?
Paid plans start at $28.99 per month.
Is Net2Phone HIPAA compliant?
Net2Phone says a HIPAA BAA is available.

Ooma Office
RingCentral
CloudTalk
JustCall
Allo
Verizon Business