How much does Demodesk cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of the full Coaching & AI plan, no credit card, no auto-renewal
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. No free plan with a renewing allowance. Viewer seats are free on every plan.
- Notice before price changes. Demodesk may adjust fees at its reasonable discretion based on cost development; no notice period stated
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds
- Their pages disagree: auto-renewal. "At the end of 14 days, pick a plan or walk away — no auto-renewal." vs "each with an Automatic Renewal for an additional Term unless terminate"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve registration with 14-day trial, no credit card "Connect your CRM, run your real calls, see your scorecards. No credit card, no commitment, no "book a demo" gate."
- Setup
- Connect CRM and calendar on day one; Enterprise has custom onboarding "Connect your CRM and calendar on day one and run your real calls through Demodesk."
- When sales steps in
- 30+ licenses "Enterprise is custom and required at 30+ licenses."
- Support
- Knowledge base and email support "Knowledge base and email support"
- Support
- Dedicated account manager and priority support on Enterprise "Dedicated account manager & Priority support"
What Demodesk does
Demodesk records online, phone and in-person sales conversations, produces summaries and follow-up drafts, scores calls with AI coaching, and pushes updates into Salesforce, HubSpot or Pipedrive. It is built in Munich with EU-only data storage and sells per-seat plans with a 14-day trial.
- Good for
- Sales and revenue teams, especially in Europe and DACH, that need GDPR-compliant call recording, coaching and CRM automation.
- Channels
- Zoom, Teams, Google Meet, Desktop app (Mac, Windows), Mobile app (iOS, Android), Phone calls, Demodesk Recorder device, Dialers
- Main product
- AI sales agents: call recording and transcription, AI Assistant, AI Coach, AI CRM Concierge, AI Deal Insights and AI Analyst
- Also includes
- Call recording and transcription in 98 languages, AI summaries and follow-up drafts, AI Coach with custom scorecards, AI CRM Concierge (approve before push), AI Deal Insights and Risk Alerts, AI Analyst across sales data
- Connects to
- Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Workspace, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Zoom, Slack, Microsoft Teams Notifications, Aircall, CloudCall
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Call recording and transcription
GDPR compliant recording & transcription on every channel: video, phone, in-person, field
- AI call summaries
AI Assistant (summaries, follow-ups)
- CRM auto-sync
CRM sync (Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive)
- Deal risk insights
AI Deal Insights & Risk Alerts
- Coaching and scorecards
AI Coach with custom scorecards
- Talk and topic tracking
3 talk-track wins · 1 risk flag
- Pipeline forecastingNot stated
- Zoom, Teams, Meet integration
Record, transcribe, and analyze every Zoom meeting automatically
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Conversational intelligence software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data never trains our AI"pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | listed in Enterprise comparison row (SOC 2, custom DPA & works council package); | "SOC 2, custom DPA & works council package"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR-native, compliant | "GDPR-native, ISO 27001:2022"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022 certified | "Certified infrastructure with annual external audits."about |
| Single sign-on | Basic on Capture and Coaching & AI; full SSO (Okta, Azure AD, Google) on Enterpr | "SSO (Okta, Azure AD, Google)"pricing |
| Trust center | Yes, Vanta-powered trust center at security.demodesk.com | "Request access"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capture/user/mo | €29 | €25per month | –up to 30 licenses | – | "EUR 29 /user/mo" "EUR 25 /user/mo" |
| Coaching & AI/user/mo | €59 | €49per month | –up to 30 licenses | – | "EUR 59 /user/mo" "EUR 49 /user/mo" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | –30+ licenses | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: No free plan with a renewing allowance. Viewer seats are free on every plan.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per seat (one user with a specific email address); monthly or annual terms ""Seat" means one (1) user with a specific email address."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Annual (12 months) or monthly (1 month) terms "Demodesk offers 2 (two) Term options: (i) an Annual Subscription with a 12 (twelve) month Term or (ii) a Monthly Subscription with a 1 (one) month Term"
- Refunds
- No refunds "our company **does not provide refunds** for any services or subscriptions rendered via our platform."
- Auto renew
- Yes, auto-renews unless terminated within 1 month before end of term (terms); pricing page says no auto-renewal for the "each with an Automatic Renewal for an additional Term unless terminated within 1 (one) month to the end of the Term."
- Price change notice
- Demodesk may adjust fees at its reasonable discretion based on cost development; no notice period stated "Demodesk may adjust the applicable subscription Fee at its reasonable discretion in accordance with the development of the costs which are decisive for the Fee calculation."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Demodesk GmbH
- Address
- Munich, Germany
- Online since
- Jan 16, 2004 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 18 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 23, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- Veronika Wax
- Founder
- Alexander Popp
- Funding
- Series A, 2020 "Series A funding to expand product and engineering."
- Customers
- "300+ companies and 20,000 users" their claim
Demodesk alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Demodesk free?
Yes. No free plan with a renewing allowance. Viewer seats are free on every plan. Paid plans start at €29/month.
How much does Demodesk cost?
Paid plans start at €25 per month billed yearly, or €29 billed monthly.
Does Demodesk train AI on your data?
No, according to Demodesk: "Your data never trains our AI"
Genesys
Chorus by ZoomInfo
Jiminny
Outdoo