How much does Genesys cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Pricing page is subject to change
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- 54 days to customer go-live on average "days to customer go-live on average"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Phone, Monday-Friday Pacific "Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Pacific."
What Genesys does
Genesys Cloud CX combines voice and digital routing, interaction recording, speech and text analytics, quality assurance, workforce management and AI agents in one platform. Prices are listed per named user billed annually, and final cost requires talking to Genesys.
- Good for
- Mid-size to large contact centers (voice and omnichannel) that want conversation analytics, QA and workforce management inside the contact center platform. Not a standalone sales call recorder.
- Channels
- Voice, Web messaging, Email, SMS, WhatsApp, Social media
- Main product
- Genesys Cloud CX
- Also includes
- Voice and digital interaction recording plus screen recording, Speech and text analytics, Agent Copilot and Supervisor Copilot, Virtual Supervisor with AI scoring and AI summary, Quality assurance and compliance, Workforce management and forecasting (CX 3 and up)
- Connects to
- Salesforce, ServiceNow, Microsoft, Zoom, 8x8, Amazon Lex, Google Cloud, AppFoundry Marketplace
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Call recording and transcription
Voice and digital interaction recording plus screen recording
- AI call summaries
Enhanced post-interaction summaries
- CRM auto-sync
Genesys integrates with Salesforce, ServiceNow and the deepest partner ecosystem in CX.
- Deal risk insightsNot stated
- Coaching and scorecards
Quality management and evaluations
- Talk and topic tracking
Topic detection, management and interaction
- Pipeline forecastingNot stated
- Zoom, Teams, Meet integrationNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Conversational intelligence software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Processes personal data under EU GDPR and UK GDPR as a data processor | "means the EU GDPR, UK GDPR"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center available | "Trust Center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesys Cloud CX 1per user/month billed annually | – | $75per month | – | – | "$75 USD" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 2per user/month billed annually | – | $115per month | – | – | "$115 USD" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 3per user/month billed annually | – | $155per month | – | – | "$155 USD" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 4per user/month billed annually | – | $240per month | 30 AI Experience tokens per named agent | – | "$240 USD" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Hourly Interacting license bills only for time spent on interactions "Our Hourly Interacting license is a usage-based licensing model in Genesys Cloud CX that bills users only for the time they are actively engaged in customer interactions"
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage-based pricing may apply beyond fair use "Usage-based pricing may apply."
- Contract
- Annual commitment "Prices shown are based on an annual commitment."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Pricing page is subject to change "This page is for information purposes only and subject to change."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Genesys Cloud Services, Inc.
- Address
- 1302 El Camino Real, Suite 300, Menlo Park CA, 94025
- Online since
- Jul 30, 1997 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "8,000+ total customers" their claim
Genesys alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Genesys free?
No free plan is stated on Genesys's pricing page.
How much does Genesys cost?
Paid plans start at $75 per month billed yearly.

Chorus by ZoomInfo
Jiminny
Outdoo