How much does Grafana Loki (Grafana Cloud) cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Usage price
- $0.05/gb
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Always-free plan: logs limited to 50 GB ingested per month with 14 day retention and community support
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pro: pay as you go above included allowances
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free tier needs no credit card "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise minimum commit of $25,000 per year "Minimum commit of $25,000 per year."
- Support
- Free: community support "Community support"
- Support
- Pro: 8x5 email support "8×5 email support"
- Support
- Enterprise: premium support "Premium support"
What Grafana Loki (Grafana Cloud) does
Grafana Cloud is a hosted observability platform; its logs product is powered by Grafana Loki and billed per GB processed, written and retained. It has a free tier, a self-serve Pro plan with a $19 monthly platform fee plus usage, and a sales-led Enterprise plan.
- Good for
- Engineering and SRE teams from startups to large enterprises that want logs alongside metrics and traces on an OpenTelemetry and Prometheus compatible stack.
- Channels
- Web app, Slack (Grafana Assistant), Terminal (Grafana Assistant)
- Main product
- Grafana Cloud Logs (powered by Grafana Loki)
- Also includes
- Logs, metrics, traces and profiles, Adaptive Logs for dropping unused log data, Grafana Assistant AI, Investigations (AI root cause), Dashboards and visualization, Incident response and management
- Connects to
- OpenTelemetry, Prometheus, Elasticsearch, Datadog, Splunk, New Relic, ServiceNow, MongoDB, Salesforce, AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log searchNot stated
- Log-based alerting
so you can see and alert on all your data without moving it
- Configurable retention
Custom retention
- SSO and role-based access
SAML authentication enables your Grafana Enterprise users to authenticate with SAML.
- Self-hosted option
Enterprise capabilities for self-managed Grafana
- OpenTelemetry support
All in one OpenTelemetry-native platform.
- AI log analysis assistant
offering context-aware insights, answering questions about your environment, and helping you triage issues fas
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | available | "AICPA SOC Type II Verified"home |
| GDPR | available | "GDPR Compliant"home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | available | "PCI DSS Compliant"home |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML on Grafana Enterprise | "SAML authentication enables your Grafana Enterprise users to authenticate with SAML."enterprise |
| Trust center | https://trust.grafana.com/ | "View certifications"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 50 GB logs ingested per monthLimited to 50 GB ingested per month, 14 day retention | – | "Limited to 50 GB ingested per month" |
| Promonth + usage | $19 | – | 50 GB logs ingested per month | – | "$19/ month + usage" |
| Pro Logs processing/GB | $0.05per gb | – | – | – | "$0.050/GB Processi" |
| Pro Logs write/GB | $0.40per gb | – | – | – | "$0.400/GBWritei" |
| Pro Logs retain/GB | $0.10per gb | – | – | – | "$0.100/GBRetaini" |
| Enterpriseyear spend commit | Quote | – | –Minimum commit of $25,000 per year | – | "$25,000/ year spend commit" |
Free plan: Always-free plan: logs limited to 50 GB ingested per month with 14 day retention and community support
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro: pay as you go above included allowances "50 GB ingested per month then pay as you go"
- Contract
- Enterprise: minimum annual commit of $25,000 "Minimum commit of $25,000 per year."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Raintank Inc., dba Grafana Labs
- Online since
- May 27, 2014 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Raj Dutt, Co-founder and CEO
- Founder
- Torkel Ödegaard, Co-founder and CGO
- Founder
- Anthony Wood, Co-founder
- Customers
- "Over 10,000 customers" their claim
Grafana Loki (Grafana Cloud) alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps$1.62 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LogicMonitor$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Axiom$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Grafana Loki (Grafana Cloud) free?
Yes. Always-free plan: logs limited to 50 GB ingested per month with 14 day retention and community support Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does Grafana Loki (Grafana Cloud) cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month.