How much does Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 technical support included in plan "24/7 technical support"
- Support
- Premium support available "Premium support"
What Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps does
Rapid7's Command Platform bundles attack surface management, exposure management, vulnerability management, Next-Gen SIEM and threat intelligence, with MDR services on top. The supplied pages do not describe a standalone log management product.
- Good for
- Security teams that want vulnerability, exposure, SIEM and managed detection and response from one vendor.
- Main product
- The Command Platform
- Also includes
- Unlimited user accounts, Shared data across tools, Single sign-on, 24/7 technical support, Customer-success team, Central account dashboard
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log searchNot stated
- Log-based alertingNot stated
- Configurable retentionNot stated
- SSO and role-based access
Single sign-on
- Self-hosted optionNot stated
- OpenTelemetry supportNot stated
- AI log analysis assistantNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | included in plan | "Single sign-on"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| InsightVM/mo, per asset, for 500 assets | $1.62monthly or yearly not stated | – | 500 assets | – | "$1.62/mo" |
| InsightAppSec/mo per app | $175monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$175/mo" |
| InsightCloudSec/mo for up to 500 instances | $5,775monthly or yearly not stated | – | 500 instances | – | "$5,775/mo" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rapid7, Inc.
- Online since
- May 25, 2000 Domain registration date
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LogicMonitor$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026GRGrafana Loki (Grafana Cloud)$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Axiom$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps free?
No free plan is stated on Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps's pricing page. Paid plans start at $1.62/month.
How much does Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps cost?
Paid plans start at $1.62 per month.
