How much does LogicMonitor cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 15 days on any plan (pricing page); home page says 14-day access
In your favor
- Free trial. 15 days on any plan (pricing page); home page says 14-day access
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve free trial signup "Try it free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Essentials limited to under 1,000 Hybrid Units; larger needs a different package "Organizations requiring 1,000 or more Hybrid Units will need to select a different package."
- Support
- Basic support included; Enhanced and Premier available "Enhanced and Premier Support available."
What LogicMonitor does
LogicMonitor monitors on-prem, cloud and OpenTelemetry resources, with log search (Logs Inspector) included in all three packages. Packages are priced per Hybrid Unit, with Edwin AI for event intelligence and automation sold as add-ons or in the top tier.
- Good for
- IT and cloud operations teams monitoring hybrid infrastructure, including MSPs.
- Main product
- LogicMonitor platform (hybrid observability with Logs Inspector and Edwin AI)
- Also includes
- Hybrid infrastructure monitoring, Logs Inspector, Automated infrastructure discovery, Dashboards and reporting, Dynamic thresholds, Anomaly detection
- Connects to
- ServiceNow CMDB, OpenTelemetry, AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, Oracle Cloud
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log search
Real-time insights into patterns and anomalies with easy to search logs for faster troubleshooting.
- Log-based alertingNot stated
- Configurable retentionNot stated
- SSO and role-based accessNot stated
- Self-hosted optionNot stated
- OpenTelemetry support
Monitor any on-prem, cloud infrastructure, or OpenTelemetry metrics at scale with flexible Hybrid Units.
- AI log analysis assistantNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | trust.logicmonitor.com | "Please see our Trust Center for more information, at"privacy |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentialsper Hybrid Unit | $16 | – | –Up to 999 Hybrid Units | – | "$16 per Hybrid Unit\*" |
| Advancedper Hybrid Unit | $27 | – | – | – | "$27 per Hybrid Unit\*" |
| Signature + Edwin AIper Hybrid Unit | $53 | – | – | – | "$53 per Hybrid Unit\*" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional capacity available where needed "Additional capacity is available where needed, so you don’t necessarily need to move to another package as usage grows."
- Contract
- Existing contracts stay in effect for current term; actual pricing depends on volume and contract terms "Actual pricing may vary depending on purchase volume and contract terms."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- LogicMonitor, Inc.
- Online since
- Sep 17, 2007 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 2 in the last 12 months Last on Nov 16, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "2300+ customers across 30+ countries" their claim
LogicMonitor alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps$1.62 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026GRGrafana Loki (Grafana Cloud)$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Axiom$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is LogicMonitor free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 15 days on any plan (pricing page); home page says 14-day access. Paid plans start at $16/month.
How much does LogicMonitor cost?
Paid plans start at $16 per month.
