How much does Campfire cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Migration Agent moves the general ledger into Campfire "Migration Agent moves your general ledger into Campfire in minutes instead of months, with a reconciliation workbook that proves every account tied out."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- In-house support from accountants "Dedicated in-house support from accountants who've closed the books themselves."
What Campfire does
Campfire runs general ledger with multi-entity consolidation, revenue automation, dashboards and close checklists on one platform. Its AI features cover transaction categorization, continuous reconciliation, and an assistant called Ember.
- Good for
- Growing finance and accounting teams, including multi-entity and multi-currency companies, that want to close faster without adding accounting headcount.
- Channels
- Web app
- Main product
- AI-native ERP (core accounting, revenue automation, reporting, close management)
- Also includes
- General ledger with multi-entity consolidation, Revenue recognition, Real-time dashboards, Close checklists, flux analysis, account reconciliation, Ember AI assistant, Forecast
- Connects to
- Ramp, ADP, Brex, Rippling, Stripe, Anrok, Avalara, Bank of America, Tabs
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
Categorize millions of transactions monthly. Learned automatically.
- Automated bank reconciliation
Reconciliations happen continuously and payments match to invoices automatically, with control.
- Invoice and bill captureNot stated
- Receipt matchingNot stated
- Month-end close automation
Built-in close checklists, flux analysis, and account reconciliation.
- Real-time financial reports
Real-time dashboards. Drill down to any transaction.
- AI chat assistant
Meet Ember, your accounting assistant.
- Human bookkeeper includedNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI accounting software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Campfire's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Campfire Software, Inc.
- Address
- 300 Montgomery St., Suite 500, San Francisco, CA 94104
- Online since
- Jan 7, 2018 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 5 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 5, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by industry leaders" their claim
Campfire alternatives
Zoho Books$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
WaveCA$15.83 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookeeping.ai$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Digits$35 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Pilot$83.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026DODocytQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Campfire free?
No free plan is stated on Campfire's pricing page.
