How much does Zoho Books cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No contract; cancel any time
- Free plan. Free plan for 1 user plus 1 accountant with invoices, bank reconciliation and 50+ reports; stays free while annual revenue is under $50K
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with company name, email and phone "select a secure password, and you're ready to begin"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Contact sales for higher invoice or bill limits "If your company requires a higher invoice limit or needs further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at"
- Support
- Free plan: email support "Email Support"
- Support
- Paid plans: email, voice and chat support "Email, Voice, and Chat Support"
What Zoho Books does
Zoho Books is a cloud accounting product with a free plan and five paid tiers priced per organization per month. It includes receipt and document autoscans, bank reconciliation, bank feeds, and an AI feature for asking questions in plain English.
- Good for
- Solopreneurs, micro and small businesses, startups and accounting firms that want invoicing, expenses, inventory and projects in one accounting tool.
- Channels
- Web, iOS app, Android app, Windows desktop app
- Main product
- Zoho Books
- Also includes
- Invoices, quotes, expenses and journals, Receipt and document autoscans, Bank reconciliation and bank feeds, Bills and purchase orders, Inventory tracking, Projects and timesheets
- Connects to
- Etsy, eBay, Amazon, Shopify, Zoho Analytics, Zoho Payments
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorizationNot stated
- Automated bank reconciliation
Bank reconciliation
- Invoice and bill capture
Matching scanned bills to PO (PO matching)
- Receipt matchingNot stated
- Month-end close automationNot stated
- Real-time financial reportsNot stated
- AI chat assistant
Ask questions in plain English, spot anomalies early, and automate collections with AI built into your account
- Human bookkeeper includedNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI accounting software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreePrice/Org/Month | $0 | – | 1 users1,000 invoices and 1,000 expenses per year; 50 receipt autos | – | "1 User + 1 Accountant" |
| StandardPrice/Org/Month | $20 | $15per month | 3 users5,000 invoices and 5,000 expenses per year; 200 receipt auto | – | "son.html?highlight=free 1 user + 1 accountant email support standard efficiently organize " "son.html?highlight=free 1 user + 1 accountant email support standard efficiently organize " |
| ProfessionalPrice/Org/Month | $50 | $40per month | 5 users10,000 invoices and bills/expenses per year; 200 receipt aut | – | "l?highlight=standard 3 users email, voice, and chat support professional confidently take " "l?highlight=standard 3 users email, voice, and chat support professional confidently take " |
| PremiumPrice/Org/Month | $70 | $60per month | 10 users25,000 invoices and bills/expenses per year; 1,000 receipt a | – | "ghlight=professional 5 users email, voice, and chat support premium enhanced customization" "ghlight=professional 5 users email, voice, and chat support premium enhanced customization" |
| ElitePrice/Org/Month | $150 | $120per month | 10 users100,000 invoices and bills/expenses per year; 1,000 receipt | – | "l?highlight=premium 10 users email, voice, and chat support elite advanced accounting bund" "l?highlight=premium 10 users email, voice, and chat support elite advanced accounting bund" |
| UltimatePrice/Org/Month | $275 | $240per month | 15 users100,000 invoices and bills/expenses per year; 1,000 receipt | – | "tml?highlight=elite 10 users email, voice, and chat support ultimate gain deeper insights " "tml?highlight=elite 10 users email, voice, and chat support ultimate gain deeper insights " |
Free plan: Free plan for 1 user plus 1 accountant with invoices, bank reconciliation and 50+ reports; stays free while annual revenue is under $50K
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No contract; cancel any time "you are not obligated to sign a contract or commit to continuing your subscription"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Jan 16, 2004 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Thousands of businesses across USA" their claim
Zoho Books alternatives
WaveCA$15.83 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookeeping.ai$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Digits$35 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Pilot$83.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
CampfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026DODocytQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Zoho Books free?
Yes. Free plan for 1 user plus 1 accountant with invoices, bank reconciliation and 50+ reports; stays free while annual revenue is under $50K Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Zoho Books cost?
Paid plans start at $15 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.
