How much does Void cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Email hello@voideditor.com "hello@voideditor.com"
- Support
- Discord community "Discord"
What Void does
Void is a VS Code fork with autocomplete, inline quick edit, and chat with Agent, Gather and normal modes. It connects directly to model providers without a private backend and is offered as a beta download.
- Good for
- Developers who want a VS Code-style AI editor with bring-your-own-model flexibility, local or hosted models, and control over their data.
- Channels
- Desktop app (VS Code fork), Linux, SSH, WSL, GitHub, Discord
- Main product
- Void, an open source AI code editor (IDE) forked from VS Code
- Also includes
- Tab autocomplete, Quick Edit inline editing, Chat with Agent mode, Gather mode, and normal chat, Checkpoints for LLM changes, Lint error detection, Fast Apply
- Connects to
- Gemini, Claude, Grok, OpenAI o3 and o4-mini, DeepSeek, Llama, Qwen, Ollama, Azure, OpenRouter, MCP
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- VS Code and JetBrains pluginsNot stated
- Autonomous agent mode
Agent mode can control your terminal, read/write files, and search your codebase.
- Whole-codebase context
Agent mode can control your terminal, read/write files, and search your codebase.
- Choice of multiple models
Void doesn't send your messages through a private backend like Cursor or Windsurf. Cut out the middleman and c
- No training on your codeNot stated
- SSO and audit logsNot stated
- Self-hosted or on-prem option
Host any open source model with Void: DeepSeek, Llama, Gemini, Qwen, and more.
- AI pull request reviewNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI coding assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Void's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Glass Devtools, Inc.
- Online since
- Sep 9, 2024 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 0 in the last 12 months Last on May 14, 2025, from their changelog
- Backing
- "Backed by (names not given in page text)" their words
Void alternatives
JetBrains AI Assistant$8.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Developer$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amp$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Qodo$30 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
ContinueQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Gemini Code Assist$0.03 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
IBM watsonx Code AssistantQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Void free?
No free plan is stated on Void's pricing page.
