Free plans (11)
Their limits are stated in different terms, so they aren't ranked against each other. Ordered by first paid price.
| Tool | Stated limits | What makes you upgrade | First paid price | Kind |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free forever: 5 AI tasks/month, manual data table import, 10 integration accounts, 3 guests, 1 MB file import, 500 API calls/month; no credit card"Rows offers a Free plan that is free forever, with no trial period or need for a credit card."Source | More than 5 AI tasks: Plus includes 200 | $8/userPlus | Free plan | |
| Free plan: 3 SQL queries a day on a demo database; connecting your own database needs Pro or Team"The Free plan includes 3 queries a day on a demo database."Source | Connecting your own database needs Pro or Team | $9/moStart | Free plan | |
| Free plan at $0 with 1,000 credits refreshed daily, file upload, open data search, insights/charts/summaries, 1 scheduled task. Upgrade for more credits."Yes. The Free plan costs $0 and includes 1,000 credits that refresh daily."Source | Upgrade for more credits | $13.27/mo yearlyPro | Free plan | |
| Free account to create reports with visual analytics; no credit card required; upgrade to Pro or Premium to share reports"Upgrade to Pro or Premium to share reports"Source | Upgrade to Pro or Premium to share reports | $14/user yearlyPower BI Pro | Free plan | |
| Free plan with a daily credit allowance, Julius Lite models, Google Drive/OneDrive/SharePoint connectors, and 3 scheduled runs"The Free plan comes with a daily credit allowance."Source | Free cap: Free daily credits | $20/moPlus | Free plan | |
| Developer plan for embedded analytics is free for up to 10 users and 25M rows of data; one pricing view says free for 1 year."Free for 1 year"Source | Not found | $25/user yearlyEssentials | Free plan | |
| Community plan is free: Hex agent trial, connect any data source, all cell types, small compute. Team trial users who do nothing are downgraded to it."If you do nothing, you'll be downgraded to the free Community plan and lose access to premium features."Source | Not found | $36/userProfessional | Free plan | |
| Free forever: up to 3 editors, 5 projects, limited Deepnote AI, unlimited Basic machines, 7 day revision history"A free version for aspiring data analysts and scientists."Source | Free cap: Up to 5 projects | $39/user yearlyTeam | Free plan | |
| Open Source is free with unlimited users, questions and dashboards, AI on your preferred model, MCP server, and 20+ data sources; self-hosted."Free unlimited users"Source | Not found | $100/moStarter | Free to self-host | |
| Free forever: unlimited users and data connections, 500 AI credits a month, AI agent, notebooks, dashboards, Slack agent, MCP server and CLI; extra credits $0.50 each"Free forever"Source | More than 500 credits: Core includes 10,000 | $2,499/moCore | Free plan | |
| Databricks Community Edition is a free, limited functionality platform for learning Spark"Databricks Community Edition is a free, limited functionality platform designed for anyone who wants to learn Spark."Source | Not found | No price found | Free plan |
Free trial only (10)
- BlazeSQL: Free trial offered; length not stated. No permanently free tier.
- IBM Cognos Analytics: Free trial available, duration not stated
- Polymer: 7-day free trial, no credit card required (Pro plan also shown with a 14 days free trial)
- Qlik: Free trial offered; length not stated
- Sigma Computing: Free trial offered; length not stated
- Sisense: Free trial offered, duration not stated
- Snowflake Cortex Analyst: 30-day trial with $400 in free credits
- SQLAI.ai: 7-day free trial, card required at checkout, not charged until trial ends
- WrenAI: 7-day free trial on Essential Cloud and Enterprise Cloud; credit card required
- Zoho Analytics: 15-day free trial, no credit card required, up to $40 of free AI credits
Questions
Which AI data analytics tools are free?
11 have a free plan you can keep, including AI2SQL, Databricks AI/BI, Deepnote, Hex, Julius AI, Metabase.
What do you pay after a free plan?
The lowest first paid price among tools with a free plan is $8/user (Rows). Read from each vendor's own page.
How this page is made
Every limit is the vendor's own, read from its pages and quoted. A tool counts as a free plan when the text describes something you can keep using; a fixed number of days or a single batch of credits is listed separately. We don't test the plans. How prices are read.