How much does BILL cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial available in most cases for AP & AR; length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. BILL Spend & Expense is $0 per user per month and includes corporate cards, budgets, expense tracking, and access to credit lines
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: vendor network size. "Connect with +4M vendors via the BILL network" vs "Securely connect with 8M+ vendors via the BILL network"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via Get Started "Get Started"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires a demo request "Request a Demo"
- Support
- Live chat and phone support for all plans "Live chat and phone support for all plans"
- Support
- Premium phone support on Enterprise "Premium phone support"
What BILL does
BILL combines bill pay, invoicing, approvals, corporate cards, budgets, and expense management in one platform. AP and AR are sold as per-user subscriptions, while Spend & Expense is $0 per user per month.
- Good for
- Small and midsize businesses, multi-entity companies, and accounting firms that want to automate bill pay, invoicing, approvals, and spend management.
- Channels
- Web app, Mobile app, API, Slack
- Main product
- BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable and BILL Spend & Expense
- Also includes
- Bill entry and centralized bill inbox, Approval workflows, ACH, check, virtual card, credit card and international payments, W-9 Agent, Invoice Coding Agent (AI multi-line bill coding), Invoicing and automated payment reminders
- Connects to
- QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, QuickBooks Enterprise, Xero, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics, Acumatica, Rillet, Slack
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
AI-powered receipt capture, matching, and transaction coding
- Invoice data extraction
Automatic AI multi-line bill coding with the Invoice Coding Agent
- AP approval workflows
Automate approval workflows
- Expense and card management
Get as many physical and virtual cards as you need
- AI forecasting and budgeting
Cash flow forecasting (Available to QBO users)
- Automated reconciliation and closeNot stated
- Ask questions in plain languageNot stated
- ERP and accounting integrations
Automatic 2-way sync with QuickBooks Enterprise, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics, & more1
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI finance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II audited annually | "undergoing an annual SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II Audit for BILL Accounts Payable, BILL Accounts Receivable, and BILL Spend & Expense"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | BILL Spend & Expense is PCI compliant | "BILL Spend & Expense is PCI compliant."security |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Corporate and Enterprise (AP & AR) | "Single sign-on"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spend & Expenseuser/month | $0 | – | – | – | "Spend & Expense $0 user/ month" |
| Essentials (AP & AR)user/month | $49 | – | – | – | "Essentials $49 user/ month" |
| BILL AP & AR Partner (accountants)/month | $49 | – | – | – | "BILL AP & AR Partner $49 /month" |
| Team (AP & AR)user/month | $65 | – | – | – | "Team $65 user/ month" |
| Corporate (AP & AR)user/month | $89 | – | – | – | "Corporate $89 user/ month" |
| BILL Spend & Expense Partner (accountants) | – | – | – | – | "BILL Spend & Expense Partner $0 Free-to-use for you and your clients" |
| Enterprise (AP & AR) | Quote | – | – | – | "Enterprise Custom Pricing" |
Free plan: BILL Spend & Expense is $0 per user per month and includes corporate cards, budgets, expense tracking, and access to credit lines
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Per-transaction fees apply to some payment types regardless of plan "Some payment types (like checks, ACH, instant transfers, or international payments) also have per‑transaction fees, regardless of plan."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Bill.com, LLC (Bill.com Canada, LLC for Canadian residents); parent BILL Holdings, Inc.
- Online since
- Nov 3, 1994 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 36 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 21, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Close to half a million customers" their claim
BILL alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is BILL free?
Yes. BILL Spend & Expense is $0 per user per month and includes corporate cards, budgets, expense tracking, and access to credit lines Paid plans start at $49/month.
How much does BILL cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month.

Ramp
Puzzle
Fyle
Zeni
Dext
Jirav