Home/AI finance tools/Dext

Dext pricing

Dext captures receipts, invoices and statements, extracts the data, categorises it and syncs it to accounting software.

AI finance toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit DextPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Dext cost?

Paid plans start at $25.21/mo billed yearly or $25.21/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial, no credit card required; account is paused after trial if not upgraded
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required; account is paused after trial if not upgraded

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start a free trial, Book a demo, Start a 14-day trial, Build your plan
Sign up
Free trial signup without a credit card
"No, you can start your free trial without entering any payment details."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
More than 5 business entities requires contacting Dext for bespoke pricing
"Looking to set up **more than 5 business** entities on Dext?"
Support
Onboarding guidance, help center articles and dedicated customer support
"We provide onboarding guidance, help center articles, and dedicated customer support."

What Dext does

Dext is a bookkeeping automation platform for small businesses and for accounting and bookkeeping firms. It handles document capture, categorisation, approvals, employee expenses and supplier payments, and connects to 36+ accounting platforms.

Good for
Small and medium businesses, and accounting and bookkeeping firms managing bookkeeping for multiple clients.
Channels
Mobile app, Email, WhatsApp, Desktop, Chrome extension
Main product
Dext (bookkeeping automation: receipt and invoice capture, categorisation, expense management, AI Assist agent, Vault storage, payments)
Also includes
Receipt and invoice capture via mobile, email, WhatsApp or desktop, Data extraction with over 99% stated accuracy, Auto-categorisation and supplier rules, Bank feeds and bank match, Approvals, Employee expense management with GPS mileage tracking
Connects to
QuickBooks Online, Xero, Shopify, WooCommerce
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI transaction categorizationautomatically captured and categorised with over 99% accuracy, then synced straight to your accounting softwar
  • Invoice data extractionDext reads your documents and pulls out the supplier, the line items and the due date, at over 99% accuracy.
  • AP approval workflowsPay suppliers and reimburse your team's expenses from one place, so nothing sits in an inbox waiting on a sign
  • Expense and card managementManage employee expenses end to end, from capture through claim, approval and payment.
  • AI forecasting and budgetingNot stated
  • Automated reconciliation and closeDext takes on data entry, categorisation, reconciliation and approvals
  • Ask questions in plain languageNot stated
  • ERP and accounting integrationsDext connects with 36+ accounting software platforms, e-commerce platforms and over 11,500 banks and financial

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI finance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRGDPR listed under compliance"GDPR"security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO/IEC 27001:2022"ISO/IEC 27001:2022"security
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerDext Trust Center"Dext's Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Businesses (250 documents, 5 users)per month $25.21 $25.21per month 250 documents – "$25.21" "$302.50"
Essentials (accounting firms)per client / per month – – –10 clients minimum – "Pricing is per client, and the rate comes down as the list gets longer."
Advanced (accounting firms)per client / per month – – –10 clients minimum – "Pricing is per client, and the rate comes down as the list gets longer."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Initial term is one month if paid monthly, 12 months if paid annually or annual pay monthly
"(i) if You pay for Your Package on a monthly basis, a one-month period; (ii) if You pay for Your Package on an annual or ACPM basis, a 12-month period;"
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Further terms follow the initial term: one-month periods if monthly, 12-month periods if annual
"(i) if You pay for Your Package on a monthly basis, subsequent one-month periods; (ii) if You pay for Your Package on an annual or an ACPM basis, subsequent 12-month periods;"
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Online since
Mar 13, 2004
Domain registration date
Customers
"Over 700,000 businesses and 12,000 accounting and bookkeeping firms worldwide"
their claim

Dext alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Dext free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required; account is paused after trial if not upgraded. Paid plans start at $25.21/month.

How much does Dext cost?

Paid plans start at $25.21 per month billed yearly, or $25.21 billed monthly.