How much does Fyle cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Personalized onboarding and implementation support "We provide personalized onboarding for a seamless setup"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan for 250+ employees "for enterprises with 250+ employees"
- Support
- Growth: basic email and knowledge base support "Basic email and knowledge base support"
- Support
- Business: live chat during business hours, email, named account manager "Premium support with business hours live chat, email support, and a named account manager"
What Fyle does
Sage Expense Management (formerly Fyle) handles receipt capture, card reconciliation, approvals and reimbursements, and exports expenses to accounting software. Pricing is per active user per month on Growth and Business plans, with custom pricing for Enterprise.
- Good for
- Finance and accounting teams in construction, non-profits, professional services, healthcare, tech and religious institutions that want to track employee spend on existing corporate cards.
- Channels
- Text message, Mobile app, Gmail plugin, Outlook plugin, Email forwarding, Web app
- Main product
- Expense management platform with text-to-expense receipt capture, card reconciliation, approvals, reimbursements and accounting integrations
- Also includes
- Receipt scanning with automated data extraction, Receipt collection via text messages, Mileage and per diem tracking, Real-time Visa and Mastercard card feeds, American Express virtual cards, Automated credit card reconciliation
- Connects to
- QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, Xero, Sage Intacct, Sage 300 CRE, Sage 50, Perk
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
Our AI-enabled OCR extracts and codes data in real-time.
- Invoice data extractionNot stated
- AP approval workflowsNot stated
- Expense and card management
Effortless capture, coding, and tracking for every expense.
- AI forecasting and budgetingNot stated
- Automated reconciliation and close
Automated credit card reconciliation
- Ask questions in plain language
AI-powered Copilot for instant spend insights and real-time support, get expense breakdowns and instant answer
- ERP and accounting integrations
Sage Intacct (prices differ for existing Sage Intacct customers)
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI finance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC2 Type 1 and Type 2 | "Sage Expense Management is SOC2 Type 1 and Type 2, GDPR, and PCI DSS compliant."pricing |
| GDPR | compliant | "Sage Expense Management is SOC2 Type 1 and Type 2, GDPR, and PCI DSS compliant."pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI DSS compliant | "Sage Expense Management is SOC2 Type 1 and Type 2, GDPR, and PCI DSS compliant."pricing |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Optional at additional fee on Business; Google SSO and AD/Okta SSO on Enterprise | "Optional SSO (additional fee applicable)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growthper active user/month, billed monthly | $14.99 | $11.99per month | 5 users (minimum billing) | – | "ightforward pricing model, based on usage. monthly annually growth unlimited expense track" "ightforward pricing model, based on usage. monthly annually growth unlimited expense track" |
| Businessper active user/month, billed monthly | $17.99 | $14.99per month | 10 users (minimum billing) | – | "base support optional premium support with live chat during business hours additional fee " "base support optional premium support with live chat during business hours additional fee " |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per active user per month "per active user*/month, billed annually"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Fyle Technologies Private Limited
- Online since
- Feb 24, 2017 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "2500+ companies and 260+ partner accounting firms" their claim
Fyle alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Fyle free?
No free plan is stated on Fyle's pricing page. Paid plans start at $14.99/month.
How much does Fyle cost?
Paid plans start at $11.99 per month billed yearly, or $14.99 billed monthly.

BILL
Ramp
Puzzle
Zeni
Dext
Jirav