How much does Ramp cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial of Ramp Plus
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Ramp Free for smaller teams: unlimited cards, SMS/Slack expense completion, receipt matching, invoice OCR, approval workflows, bill pay, QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations, basic accounting rules.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free and Plus; application and approval required for a Ramp Account "Get started for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact sales "Contact sales"
- Support
- 24/7 chat support on Free; 24/7 phone support on Plus and Enterprise "24/7 chat support"
- Support
- Dedicated account and customer success manager, priority 24/7 global support on Enterprise "Priority 24/7 global support"
What Ramp does
Ramp offers corporate cards, expense management, accounts payable and receivable, procurement, banking and accounting sync in one platform, with a free tier and paid Plus and Enterprise plans. AI agents code transactions, extract invoice data, review expenses against policy and recommend approvals.
- Good for
- Startups through enterprises that want one platform for cards, expenses, bill payments and accounting sync, from small teams on the Free plan to global enterprises needing ERP integrations and multi-entity support.
- Channels
- Web app, Mobile app, SMS, Slack, Microsoft Teams
- Main product
- Corporate cards, expense management and bill pay platform with AI agents
- Also includes
- Corporate cards (unlimited physical and virtual), Expense management with receipt matching, Accounts payable with invoice OCR and approval workflows, Accounts receivable, Procurement add-on, Banking and investment account
- Connects to
- QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Acumatica, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Workday, Oracle Fusion Cloud, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations, Zoho Books, Slack, Microsoft Teams
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
Ramp automatically categorizes transactions based on transaction details, historical information, and your tea
- Invoice data extraction
Automated invoice extraction (OCR)
- AP approval workflows
Configurable approval workflows
- Expense and card management
Unlimited cards
- AI forecasting and budgetingNot stated
- Automated reconciliation and close
Automated accruals and reconciliation
- Ask questions in plain language
Complete expenses & ask policy questions via SMS or Slack
- ERP and accounting integrations
NetSuite, Sage Intacct, and more integrations
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI finance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "Ramp undergoes annual audits to ensure your data is always secure, confidential, and private according to SOC 2 Type II protocols."security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI standards | "Ramp abides by PCI security standards so sensitive credit card information is processed, transmitted, and stored securely."security |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 accredited | "SOC 2 Type II certified, ISO 27001 accredited, and aligned with FedRAMP Moderate standards."enterprise |
| Single sign-on | SSO for Okta, Google, and Microsoft Azure; SCIM, SSO, SAML listed in pricing com | "support for SSO for Okta, Google, and Microsoft Azure"security |
| Trust center | https://trust.ramp.com | "[Visit trust portal](https://trust.ramp.com)"enterprise |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/mo/user | $0 | – | – | – | "$0/mo/user" |
| Plus/mo/user + platform fee based on team size | $15 | – | – | – | "$15/mo/user" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Ramp Free for smaller teams: unlimited cards, SMS/Slack expense completion, receipt matching, invoice OCR, approval workflows, bill pay, QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations, basic accounting rules.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Enterprise billed annually; Plus offers 20% saving with annual billing "Save 20% with annual billing"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Ramp Business Corporation
- Address
- 28 West 23rd Street, Floor 2, New York, NY 10010
- Online since
- Mar 14, 1994 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Eric Glyman (CEO, per news coverage)
- Funding
- Raised $1.85B "Ramp raises $1.85B to get you more from every dollar, hour, and token."
- Funding
- $44 billion valuation after raising $750 million (June 2026) "Ramp reaches a $44 billion valuation after raising $750 million to invest further in AI-powered financial operations."
- Customers
- "85,000+ customers" their claim
Ramp alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Ramp free?
Yes. Ramp Free for smaller teams: unlimited cards, SMS/Slack expense completion, receipt matching, invoice OCR, approval workflows, bill pay, QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations, basic accounting rules. Paid plans start at $15/month.
How much does Ramp cost?
Paid plans start at $15 per month.

BILL
Puzzle
Fyle
Zeni
Dext
Jirav