How much does Sage Intacct cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Implementation typically takes 3-6 months, with an expert team recommended "Sage Intacct implementation typically takes 3-6 months, depending on the project scope and planning involved."
- When sales steps in
- Typically over $4 million in annual revenue or more than 20 employees "Sage Intacct is ideal for businesses that are growing or mid-sized, typically with over $4 million in annual revenue or more than 20 employe"
- Support
- Expert human support from Sage product specialists "Get help from Sage product specialists, so your team gets the most value from Sage Intacct."
What Sage Intacct does
Sage Intacct is cloud financials software for growing and mid-sized organizations, covering multi-entity accounting, reporting, planning, HR and payroll. It includes AI agents for finance intelligence, close, financial assurance, AP automation and time capture, with pricing by quote.
- Good for
- Growing and mid-sized organizations, typically with over $4 million in annual revenue or more than 20 employees, needing multi-entity accounting with AI automation.
- Channels
- Web app, Sage Intacct AI Gateway
- Main product
- Sage Intacct
- Also includes
- Finance Intelligence agent, Close agent, Financial Assurance agent, AP Automation agent, Time agent, Multi-entity accounting and consolidation
- Connects to
- Sage Intacct Marketplace (350+ integrations), Salesforce (native), Sage Human Capital Management, Sage Intacct Planning, Sage Expense Management
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
The AP Automation agent automates bill entry with smart vendor matching, PO matching, account and dimension co
- Invoice data extraction
The AP Automation agent automates bill entry with smart vendor matching, PO matching, account and dimension co
- AP approval workflows
The AP Automation agent automates bill entry with smart vendor matching, PO matching, account and dimension co
- Expense and card management
Track spend as soon as it happens. Capture receipts via text and view live-card feeds instantly in a single, u
- AI forecasting and budgeting
Build budgets and map out "what-if" plans with intuitive planning and budgeting. Easily forecast your next mov
- Automated reconciliation and close
The Close agent accelerates month-end close by tracking tasks, flagging issues, and guiding your team to close
- Ask questions in plain language
Ask questions in plain language, and the Financial Intelligence agent instantly finds answers, records, and tr
- ERP and accounting integrations
Access a proven network of 350+ integrations in the Sage Intacct Marketplace.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI finance tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust and Security Hub | "Stay safe and up-to-date with our Trust and Security Hub. Understand how your data is protected."enterprise |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Intacct | Quote | – | – | – | "Sage Intacct pricing is tailored to your organization's size and specific needs. To get a " |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Annual subscription "Sage Intacct offers an annual subscription plan."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- The Sage Group plc
- Address
- C23 5 & 6 Cobalt Park Way, Cobalt Business Park, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, Tyne & Wea
- Online since
- Mar 18, 1997 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 30,000+ scaling and midsized organizations" their claim
Sage Intacct alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Sage Intacct free?
No free plan is stated on Sage Intacct's pricing page.
BILL
Ramp
Puzzle
Fyle
Zeni
Dext
Jirav