How much does AKOOL cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan at $0 with full-screen watermark, slow processing, 5 GB storage and limited usage
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve sign up and upgrade "Sign up"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires contacting sales "Let's Talk"
- Support
- Email support on plans; dedicated customer success manager on Enterprise "Dedicated Customer Success Manager"
What AKOOL does
Akool sells seat plans (Starter, Pro, Pro Max, Business, plus a contact-sales Enterprise) that give monthly credits for AI video, image, avatar, video translation and voice tools. It also offers an API, CLI, MCP and a model hub that bundles third-party video and image models.
- Good for
- Creators, agencies and small businesses making AI video, avatar and image content for marketing, and developers who need avatar or video APIs.
- Channels
- Web app, API, CLI, MCP
- Main product
- AI video, avatar, face swap and image generation platform
- Also includes
- Video generator with third-party models (Seedance, Kling, Wan, Veo, Sora), Image generator, Avatar video and streaming avatar, Video translation with lip-sync, 155+ languages, Face swap, head swap, hair swap, clothing swap, Voice clone, text to speech, voice changer
- Connects to
- Zapier (coming soon)
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI content generation
Create professional AI-generated images, social posts, and marketing visuals in seconds.
- Brand voice training
Studio Voice for brand terminology
- Campaign automation workflowsNot stated
- Email and SMS marketingNot stated
- AI ad creative
[E-commerce Product Ads](/apps/avatar-video?type=ppt)
- SEO and AI search toolsNot stated
- CRM and app integrationsNot stated
- Analytics and reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO Log-in"pricing |
| Trust center | Trust and Safety page | "Trust & Safety at Akool"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/seat /mo | – | $12per month | 200 credits | – | "ncy? explore add-ons api pricing /api-pricing yearlymonthly starter for first-time ai cont" |
| Pro/seat /mo | $30 | $21per month | 600 credits | – | "generations: 2 videos and 4 images license: personal medium processing speed no watermark " "if the owner pays $30 a month for a PRO Plan" |
| Pro Max/seat /mo | – | $41.30per month | 1200 credits | – | "full access 600 credits/mo = up to 600 images = 300 nano 🍌 pro images = up to 150 videos =" |
| Business/seat /mo | – | $174per month | 6000 credits | – | "images = up to 300 videos = 120 kling 3.0 videos best value business designed for agencies" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Customized yearly plans for your organization" |
Free plan: Free plan at $0 with full-screen watermark, slow processing, 5 GB storage and limited usage
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically "THEN YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Akool, Inc.
- Address
- 471 Emerson Street, Palo Alto, California, 94301, United States
- Online since
- Feb 22, 2008 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "300M+ asset creations, trusted by Fortune 500 companies" their claim
AKOOL alternatives
HubSpot Marketing Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Creatify AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
VEED$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Omnisend$11.20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AdCreative.ai$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Marketing Cloud (Agentforce Marketing)$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is AKOOL free?
Yes. Free plan at $0 with full-screen watermark, slow processing, 5 GB storage and limited usage Paid plans start at $30/month.
How much does AKOOL cost?
Paid plans start at $12 per month billed yearly, or $30 billed monthly.
