How much does HubSpot Marketing Hub cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 28-day trial of HubSpot AEO
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Marketing Hub tools for up to 2 users, no credit card required, with limits such as 2,000 email sends per month and HubSpot branding
- Refunds offered. Pro-rated refund of unused fees only if a material degradation of the service cannot be remedied
- Notice before price changes. Fees can rise at renewal up to the then-current list price, with notice
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Overages are charged Pay-as-You-Go when exceeding the HubSpot Credits Limit
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for free tools and Starter "Get started free with HubSpot's free tools"
- Setup
- Required paid onboarding for Professional and Enterprise "*Cost shown does not include the required, one-time Enterprise Onboarding for a fee of $7,000."
- When sales steps in
- Professional and Enterprise are bought through Talk to Sales "Talk to Sales"
- Support
- Customer Support and Premium Support offered "Premium Support"
What HubSpot Marketing Hub does
Marketing Hub is HubSpot's marketing product, sold as Free, Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers, with AI agents (Content Agent, Nurture Agent, Campaign Agent, AEO) paid for through HubSpot Credits. It connects to over 2,000 apps through the HubSpot Marketplace.
- Good for
- Small businesses and startups (Starter) through marketing teams and enterprises (Professional, Enterprise) that want email, automation, ads, social, reporting and a CRM in one platform.
- Channels
- Email, Live chat, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, Social media, Ads
- Main product
- Marketing Hub
- Also includes
- Email marketing, Marketing automation, CRM segments, Ad management, Social media, Live chat
- Connects to
- Amplitude, Jira, Adobe Express, Aircall, LinkedIn, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook, Zapier, WordPress
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI content generation
Create blog posts, social posts, and landing pages from a recommendation or a full campaign in campaign agent.
- Brand voice trainingNot stated
- Campaign automation workflows
Unlimited actions, plus omni-channel marketing automation
- Email and SMS marketing
Email marketing
- AI ad creativeNot stated
- SEO and AI search tools
HubSpot AEO shows you how you appear in ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity, where competitors are winning, and wh
- CRM and app integrations
Over 2,000 leading apps and web services available
- Analytics and reporting
Custom reporting
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marketing Hub Free/mo | $0 | – | 2 users | – | "Free for up to 2 users. No credit card required." |
| Marketing Hub Starter (Pay )/mo/seat | $20 | $7per month | 1000 marketing contacts | – | "$20/mo/seat" "Starts at $7/mo/seat" |
| HubSpot AEO/mo | $50 | $45per month | 25 prompts | – | "$50/mo" "$45/mo if you pay annually" |
| Marketing Hub Professional (Pay )/mo | – | $800per month | 3 core seats | – | "Starts at $800/mo" |
| Marketing Hub Professional (Commit , Pay )/mo | $890 | – | 3 core seats | – | "$890/mo" |
| Marketing Hub Enterprise/mo | – | $3,600per month | 5 core seats | – | "Starts at $3,600/mo" |
Free plan: Free Marketing Hub tools for up to 2 users, no credit card required, with limits such as 2,000 email sends per month and HubSpot branding
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Overages are charged Pay-as-You-Go when exceeding the HubSpot Credits Limit ""Overages" means the additional fees incurred on a Pay-as-You-Go basis when you exceed your HubSpot Credits Limit."
- Contract
- No downgrades during the current term; downgrade at renewal "2.5 Downgrades. You are not permitted to downgrade your Subscription Service during your Current Term."
- Refunds
- Pro-rated refund of unused fees only if a material degradation of the service cannot be remedied "your sole and exclusive remedy for our breach of this section is termination of your Subscription Services and a pro-rated refund of unused fees."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Fees can rise at renewal up to the then-current list price, with notice "3.2 Fee Adjustments at Renewal. Upon renewal, we may increase your Subscription Fees up to our then-current list price set out in our"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- HubSpot, Inc.
- Online since
- Feb 6, 2005 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "After one year, customers acquire 129% more leads, close 36% more deals, and see a 37% improvement in ticket closure rates" their claim
HubSpot Marketing Hub alternatives
Creatify AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
VEED$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Omnisend$11.20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AKOOL$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AdCreative.ai$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Marketing Cloud (Agentforce Marketing)$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is HubSpot Marketing Hub free?
Yes. Free Marketing Hub tools for up to 2 users, no credit card required, with limits such as 2,000 email sends per month and HubSpot branding Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does HubSpot Marketing Hub cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.
