How much does Semrush cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial, cancel anytime
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan at $0/mo with 1 demo project, 10 reports per day across vital tools, Help Center and basic onboarding, and AI Visibility features; no credit card required.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and subscribe "or [subscribe]"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Advanced and Enterprise plans require requesting a demo "Custom Request demo"
- Support
- Enterprise SLA and 24/7 support "Enterprise SLA & 24/7 support"
- Support
- Help Center and basic onboarding on free plan "Help Center & Basic Onboarding"
What Semrush does
Semrush sells subscription toolkits for SEO, AI visibility tracking, content, local, social, advertising and PR, with an enterprise tier. The pages show self-serve monthly and annual plans plus a free tier and an AI-connected MCP offering.
- Good for
- Freelancers, small businesses, agencies and enterprises that want to grow visibility in Google and AI answers such as ChatGPT and Gemini.
- Channels
- Web app, MCP, API
- Main product
- Semrush One (SEO + AI Search)
- Also includes
- Keyword research, Position tracking, Site Audit, AI visibility tracking and reports, Competitor analysis, MCP access
- Connects to
- Google Analytics, Google Search Console, ChatGPT, Lovable, Adobe
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI content generation
AI tools to score and optimize in real-time and level up your content.
- Brand voice trainingNot stated
- Campaign automation workflows
Advanced AI Automations and content workflows
- Email and SMS marketingNot stated
- AI ad creativeNot stated
- SEO and AI search tools
The unified SEO and AI search solution
- CRM and app integrationsNot stated
- Analytics and reporting
Google Analytics and Google Search Console integrations
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO, team governance & audit logs"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/mo | $0 | – | 10 reports per day1 demo project | – | "$0/mo" |
| SEO/mo | $140 | $117per month | 5 websites500 keywords tracked daily | – | "$139.95/mo" "$117.33/mo" |
| Starter/mo | $199 | $165per month | 5 websites500 keywords, 50 AI prompts tracked daily | – | "$199/mo" "$165.17/mo" |
| Pro+/mo | $299 | $248per month | 15 websites1,500 keywords, 100 AI prompts tracked daily | – | "$299/mo" "$248.17/mo" |
| Advanced | Quote | – | 40 websites5,000+ keywords, unlimited AI prompts tracked daily | – | "Custom" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Custom pricing available" |
Free plan: Free plan at $0/mo with 1 demo project, 10 reports per day across vital tools, Help Center and basic onboarding, and AI Visibility features; no credit card required.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- SEMrush Inc.
- Online since
- Oct 3, 2008 Domain registration date
- Funding
- Acquired by Adobe "Adobe acquires Semrush to unify brand visibility, SEO, and AI-driven customer experience"
- Customers
- "ZoomInfo CRO reports a 373% increase in share of voice" their claim
Semrush alternatives
HubSpot Marketing Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Creatify AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
VEED$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Omnisend$11.20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AKOOL$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AdCreative.ai$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Semrush free?
Yes. Free plan at $0/mo with 1 demo project, 10 reports per day across vital tools, Help Center and basic onboarding, and AI Visibility features; no credit card required. Paid plans start at $140/month.
How much does Semrush cost?
Paid plans start at $117 per month billed yearly, or $140 billed monthly.