How much does Surfer SEO cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited documents on Peace of Mind. A flat price with no cap on documents.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and checkout in app "Start for Free"
- Setup
- Personalized onboarding on Peace of Mind plan; tailored team onboarding on Enterprise "Personalized Onboarding"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise and needs beyond Peace of Mind via Talk to Surfer Expert "Need more?"
- Support
- Customer support within 24h, Mon-Fri, on all plans "Customer Support (24h, Mon–Fri)"
- Support
- Dedicated Customer Success Manager on Peace of Mind "Dedicated Customer Success Manager"
What Surfer SEO does
Surfer provides a content editor, content audit, topical map, keyword research and an AI tracker that monitors how a brand appears in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini. It is sold as subscription plans from $49 to $299 per month billed yearly, plus a custom Enterprise tier.
- Good for
- Content and SEO teams, agencies, in-house teams, and marketers who want to rank in Google and be cited in AI search.
- Channels
- Web app, Chrome extension, Google Docs, WordPress
- Main product
- Surfer AI visibility and SEO content platform
- Also includes
- Content Editor with AI SEO optimization and Content Score, AI Writing Assistant (Surfy), AI Detector & Humanizer, AI visibility tracking across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, Mention Gap and Brand Sentiments, Topical Map
- Connects to
- WordPress, Google Docs, Contentful, Zapier, MCP, API
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI content generation
Create Content that Ranks
- Brand voice training
Templates & Custom Voices
- Campaign automation workflowsNot stated
- Email and SMS marketingNot stated
- AI ad creativeNot stated
- SEO and AI search tools
Track how your brand appears in AI tools like ChatGPT.
- CRM and app integrationsNot stated
- Analytics and reporting
Mention Gap and Brand Sentiments
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Privacy policy states data is processed in accordance with GDPR | "We are committed to ensuring that the Data is processed in accordance with the law, including Regulation (EU) 2016/679"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO & Enterprise-grade Security"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Discoveryper month, billed yearly | – | $49per month | 120 documents | – | "49 USD per month Billed yearly" |
| AI Search Analyticsper month, billed yearly | – | $82per month | 50 AI prompts | – | "82 USD per month Billed yearly" |
| Standardper month, billed yearly | – | $99per month | 360 documents | – | "99 USD per month Billed yearly" |
| Proper month, billed yearly | – | $182per month | 360 documents | – | "182 USD per month Billed yearly" |
| Peace of Mindper month, billed yearly | – | $299per month | UnlimitedFair usage policy applies | – | "299 USD per month Billed yearly" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom Tailored packages" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Annual plan is charged for the entire year upfront "Upon finalizing the purchase, you’ll be charged for the **entire year**."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Plans renew automatically each billing period; auto-renewal can be turned off in the app "we automatically renew your plan for each new billing period."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Surfer Sp. z o.o.
- Address
- Plac Solny 14/3, 50-062 Wrocław, Poland
- Online since
- Oct 3, 2017 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 3 in the last 12 months Last on May 25, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "150,000+ customers from 159+ countries" their claim
Surfer SEO alternatives
HubSpot Marketing Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Creatify AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
VEED$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Omnisend$11.20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AKOOL$12 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AdCreative.ai$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Surfer SEO free?
No free plan is stated on Surfer SEO's pricing page.
How much does Surfer SEO cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month billed yearly.