Home/AI project management software/Atlassian Jira

Atlassian Jira pricing

Jira is Atlassian's work management and project tracking tool with built-in Rovo AI search, chat and agents on paid plans.

AI project management softwareFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Atlassian JiraPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Atlassian Jira cost?

Paid plans start at $8.48/mo
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
7-day free trial of Standard or Premium, no payment information required
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • No overage charges. Not currently charged beyond Rovo allowance; 90 days' notice and opt-in before that changes
  • Free plan. Free forever for up to 10 users, with unlimited projects and tasks, 150 automation steps per subscription per month and 2 GB storage; Rovo not included

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get it free, Start free trial, Contact sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup with work email
"Get started for free – no credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise plan requires contacting sales
"Contact sales"
Support
Free: Community support
"Support from Atlassian Community"
Support
Premium and Enterprise: 24/7 support
"24/7 support for critical issues"

What Atlassian Jira does

Jira lets teams plan and track goals, projects and tasks with list, board, timeline and calendar views, plus AI agents and search through Rovo. It has a free plan for up to 10 users and paid Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans.

Good for
Teams from engineering to marketing, operations and enterprises that want task tracking, cross-team planning and AI agents in one place.
Channels
Web, iOS, Android
Main product
Jira
Also includes
Unlimited goals, projects, tasks, and forms, Backlog, list, board, timeline, calendar, and summary views, AI-driven reports and dashboards, Rovo Search, Chat, and Agents on paid plans, Automation steps, Cross-team planning and dependency management (Premium)
Connects to
Confluence, Loom, Rovo, Third-party agents, Atlassian MCP
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • AI task creationNot stated
  • AI status reportsAI-driven reports and dashboards
  • AI auto-schedulingNot stated
  • Custom AI agentsRovo Search, Chat, and Agents, and integrated AI-powered work features
  • Workload and resource managementLearn more about capacity management.
  • Roadmaps and Gantt chartsBacklog, list, board, timeline, calendar, and summary views
  • Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
  • Native integrationsLearn more about apps and integrations.
  • AI search across workUse enterprise search to find anything across Jira, Confluence, and any connected app from a single search bar
  • SSO and admin controlsEnforce single sign-on, provision users with SCIM and Active Directory Sync, manage mobile apps, gain org insi

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onRequires Atlassian Guard Standard subscription on Free, Standard, Premium; inclu"Requires Atlassian Guard Standard subscription"pricing
Trust centerAtlassian Trust Center"Trust Center"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – 10 usersUp to 10 users – "Free forever for 10 users"
Standardper user / month $8.48 – –Up to 100,000 users per site – "$8.48 per user / month"
Premiumper user / month $15.56 – – – "$15.56 per user / month"
Enterprise Quote – –Multiple sites (up to 150) – "Billed annually.Switch to Annual billing above to view Enterprise pricing."

Free plan: Free forever for up to 10 users, with unlimited projects and tasks, 150 automation steps per subscription per month and 2 GB storage; Rovo not included

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not currently charged beyond Rovo allowance; 90 days' notice and opt-in before that changes
"Atlassian is not charging for usage beyond your allowance today, and has committed to at least 90 days' notice and an explicit opt-in before that changes."
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Fees non-refundable except as provided in the agreement
"All fees and expenses are non-refundable, except as otherwise provided in this Agreement."
Auto renew
Subscription auto-renews at then current rates
"a Subscription Term will automatically renew at Atlassian’s then current rates"
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Atlassian Pty Ltd, Atlassian US, Inc.
Online since
Mar 19, 2001
Domain registration date
Customers
"300,000+ companies; 85% of Fortune 500"
their claim

Atlassian Jira alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Atlassian Jira free?

Yes. Free forever for up to 10 users, with unlimited projects and tasks, 150 automation steps per subscription per month and 2 GB storage; Rovo not included Paid plans start at $8.48/month.

How much does Atlassian Jira cost?

Paid plans start at $8.48 per month.