How much does Hive cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial with full feature access on any plan
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free forever: 1,000 AI credits per month, 200MB storage, up to 10 workspace members, unlimited tasks
- Notice before price changes. 45 days written notice before renewal price increase
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. AI add-on overage is billed at rates disclosed in the Order Form or usage documentation
- No refunds on a long commitment. Fees are non-refundable except as expressly provided
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free signup, no credit card required "Start for free. No credit card required."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires contacting sales "Contact Sales for Pricing"
- Support
- Dedicated Customer Success Manager on Enterprise "Dedicated Customer Success Manager"
- Support
- 99.9% uptime SLA on Enterprise "99.9% uptime SLA"
What Hive does
Hive combines projects, tasks, workflows, collaboration, reporting, CRM and finance in one workspace, with Buzz AI that plans, assigns, follows up and summarizes work. It has a free plan and per-user paid plans, plus an Enterprise plan sold through sales.
- Good for
- Teams that coordinate complex work across people and departments, such as marketing, creative, operations, PMO, agencies, professional services, education and enterprise teams.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop app
- Main product
- Hive project management and work management platform with Buzz AI
- Also includes
- Projects and tasks, Gantt, Kanban, Calendar, Timeline, Table and Portfolio views, Buzz AI assistant, Monthly AI credits, Workflows and automations, Collaborative notes and chat
- Connects to
- Google Drive, Google Calendar, Dropbox, QuickBooks, Zoom, Slack, Hive API
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI task creation
Use Buzz AI to create tasks, update work, and summarize progress.
- AI status reports
AI-powered summaries of your work data
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agentsNot stated
- Workload and resource management
Allocate resources by hour to specific projects. Add placeholders and teammates.
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Gantt view
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
With over 1000+ integrations
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Enterprise teams have access to SSO authentication.
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your workspace data is never used to train AI models."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | available | "We are SOC2 certified"security |
| GDPR | listed | "GDPR"home |
| CCPA | listed | "CCPA"home |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Hosting is ISO 27001 accredited | "All Hive hosting is ISO 27001 accredited."security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "Enterprise teams have access to SSO authentication."pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freefree forever | $0 | – | 1000 AI creditsUp to 10 workspace members, 200MB storage | – | "/ free forever" |
| Starter/ month per user | $5 | $5per month | 3000 AI creditsUp to 10 workspace members, up to 10 projects | – | "tes work your way views email in hive native chat messaging starter $5 / month per user en" "tes work your way views email in hive native chat messaging starter $5 / month per user en" |
| Teams/ month per user | $12 | $12per month | 5000 AI creditsUnlimited workspace members | – | "p calendar zoom & slack from hive ai assistant most popular teams $12 / month per user wor" "p calendar zoom & slack from hive ai assistant most popular teams $12 / month per user wor" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | –Custom AI credits | – | "Contact Sales for Pricing" |
Free plan: Free forever: 1,000 AI credits per month, 200MB storage, up to 10 workspace members, unlimited tasks
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per user per month "/ month per user"
- Billed beyond usage
- AI add-on overage is billed at rates disclosed in the Order Form or usage documentation "Customer is responsible for monitoring usage and will pay applicable overage fees based on actual usage at the disclosed rates."
- Contract
- Subscriptions renew for the same period, up to 12 months "each subscription will automatically renew for the same period, not to exceed twelve (12) months"
- Refunds
- Fees are non-refundable except as expressly provided "Fees are non-cancelable and non-refundable except as expressly provided in this Agreement or an Order Form."
- Auto renew
- Yes, 30 days notice to opt out "Either party may elect not to renew by providing notice at least thirty (30) days before the end of the current subscription term."
- Price change notice
- 45 days written notice before renewal price increase "Hive will provide at least forty-five (45) days’ written notice of any price increase that will apply at renewal."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Hive Technology, Inc.
- Address
- New York City
- Online since
- Mar 14, 1998 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 1 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 28, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- John Furneaux, CEO
- Founder
- Eric Typaldos, Co-founder & CTO
- Founder
- Eric Maciel, Co-founder
- Funding
- 2016: $1.4 million seed led by Tribeca Venture Partners "led by Tribeca Venture Partners"
- Funding
- 2017: $4 million seed from Vocap Investment Partners "by Vocap Investment Partners"
- Funding
- 2019: $10.6M Series A led by Comcast Ventures "with Comcast Ventures as the lead investor"
- Funding
- 2021: investment from Zoom's Apps Fund "Zoom’s new Apps Fund"
- Customers
- "20k+ enterprise seats" their claim
- Backing
- "Series A led by Comcast Ventures" their words
Hive alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trello$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Hive free?
Yes. Free forever: 1,000 AI credits per month, 200MB storage, up to 10 workspace members, unlimited tasks Paid plans start at $5/month.
How much does Hive cost?
Paid plans start at $5 per month billed yearly, or $5 billed monthly.
Does Hive train AI on your data?
No, according to Hive: "Your workspace data is never used to train AI models."
