How much does Teamwork.com cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on Basics and Accelerate, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan for up to 5 users and 5 projects, with task, list, board, Gantt and table views, time logging, 100 automations and US or EU hosting
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free, Basics and Accelerate, no credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Optimize and Enterprise require contacting sales "Let's talk"
- Support
- Premium support add-on for priority access "Get priority access to expert support when you need it most"
What Teamwork.com does
Teamwork.com covers quoting, project delivery, resource scheduling, budgets and reporting for client-service firms, with AI features and named AI teammates added by plan. It has a free plan, paid plans with a 14-day trial, and contact-sales tiers for Optimize and Enterprise.
- Good for
- Agencies, consultancies, IT services, implementation teams and other client-work businesses that need to track margin, utilization and capacity.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop apps, Mobile apps
- Main product
- Teamwork.com (agentic PSA and project management with TeamworkAI)
- Also includes
- Gantt, table, list and board views, Resource and capacity planning, Time tracking and billable utilization, Budgets, retainers and profitability reporting, Intake forms and automations, Quotes and CRM pipeline to project
- Connects to
- HubSpot, Salesforce, Xero, QuickBooks, NetSuite, Slack, MS Teams, Zapier, Google Drive, Dropbox, Box.com, OneDrive
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creation
Create detailed task cards via AI instantly
- AI status reports
Native agents that draft reports, price work and flag risk before it costs you.
- AI auto-scheduling
Schedule & auto-assign work with AI
- Custom AI agents
Build custom agents & workflows with 'Jack'
- Workload and resource management
Plan team workloads & view live capacity
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Work with Gantt, Table, List & Board views
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Sync natively with HubSpot, Salesforce, Xero and QuickBooks, and connect any MCP-compatible AI tool.
- AI search across work
Chat with an AI Assistant to get answers, insights about your work and create tasks
- SSO and admin controls
Use Single Sign-On
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 certified | "SOC 2 Type 2 certified"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 | "ISO/IEC 27001:2022"security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "Use Single Sign-On"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeper user/month | $0monthly or yearly not stated | – | 5 usersUp to 5 projects, maximum 5 users, 100 automations | – | "Maximum 5 users" |
| Basics/user/month | – | $9.99per month | –Min 3 users, 300 projects | – | "&9.99" |
| Accelerate/user/month | – | $24.99per month | –Min 5 users, 600 projects | – | "&24.99" |
| Optimize | Quote | – | – | – | "Let's talk" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Let’s talk" |
Free plan: Free plan for up to 5 users and 5 projects, with task, list, board, Gantt and table views, time logging, 100 automations and US or EU hosting
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No long-term commitment on monthly; annual subscriptions are prepaid for the full term "There is no long-term commitment to monthly subscriptions."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Teamwork.com
- Online since
- Mar 29, 1995 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by over 20,000 companies" their claim
Teamwork.com alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trello$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Teamwork.com free?
Yes. Free plan for up to 5 users and 5 projects, with task, list, board, Gantt and table views, time logging, 100 automations and US or EU hosting
How much does Teamwork.com cost?
Paid plans start at $9.99 per month billed yearly.
