How much does Wrike cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. no, exceeding the AI action limit opens a discussion rather than automatic invoicing
- Free plan. Free plan with essential task management: web, desktop and mobile apps, project and task management, board view and table view. No credit card required.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Enter business email to start a free trial; Team and Business can be purchased in the account section for up to 15 users "you can purchase the Team plan and the Business plan for up to 15 users with no add-ons in the Account section of your workspace."
- Setup
- Professional Services onboarding recommended, required guided deployment advised for teams of 20+ "We recommend all new teams work with a consultant during onboarding, and insist that teams of 20+ utilize a guided deployment."
- When sales steps in
- More than 15 users or wider capabilities require contacting a Wrike representative "If you need a larger number of users or a wider set of capabilities, you’ll need to contact your Wrike representative."
- Support
- Premium Support Packages "Technical support for the Service is provided as set forth at <https://www.wrike.com/support-packages/>"
What Wrike does
Wrike is a work management platform that combines project and task management with AI agents, an AI assistant called Copilot, dashboards, Gantt charts and resource management. It offers a free plan and per-user paid plans, with higher tiers sold through sales.
- Good for
- Teams of 2 to 200 users on self-serve plans, and larger or complex organizations (marketing, product, PMO, IT, operations, professional services) on the Pinnacle and Apex tiers.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop apps (Windows, Mac), Mobile apps (iPhone, Android)
- Main product
- Wrike work management platform
- Also includes
- Project and task management, Board view and table view, Interactive Gantt charts, Shareable dashboards, AI Essentials, AI Elite actions for AI agents
- Connects to
- Jira, GitHub, Wrike Integrate, Wrike Sync (two-way sync with 22 systems), 400+ integrations
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creationNot stated
- AI status reports
Wrike Copilot answers questions, summarizes work, and keeps your team moving without the back‑and‑forth.
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agents
Build workflows with Wrike agents and let them handle your everyday tasks.
- Workload and resource management
Resource management Balance team workloads and capacity.
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Interactive Gantt charts
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Connect the tools you love with 400+ integrations
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC2 Type II | "SOC2 Type II, which shows our commitment to taking a robust and secure approach to products, processes, and security surrounding our customer data"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR-compliant | "GDPR-compliant and CCPA-compliant"pricing |
| CCPA | CCPA-compliant | "GDPR-compliant and CCPA-compliant"pricing |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2013 | "ISO 27001:2013, which confirms that Wrike has an end-to-end security framework and a risk-based approach to managing information security"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Security overview at security.wrike.com | "[Security Overview](https://security.wrike.com/)"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeuser/ month | $0 | – | – | – | "Essential task management $0 user/ month" |
| Teamuser/month | – | $10per month | –2 to 15 users | – | "Intelligent project management $10 user/month" |
| Businessuser/month | – | $25per month | –5 to 200 users | – | "Customizable platform to manage your workflows $25 user/month" |
| Pinnacle | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact us Connect with us for pricing" |
| Apex | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact us Connect with us for pricing" |
Free plan: Free plan with essential task management: web, desktop and mobile apps, project and task management, board view and table view. No credit card required.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Sold in groups of users: groups of 5 up to 30 seats, groups of 10 for 30 to 100 seats, groups of 25 above 100 seats "For accounts of up to 30 seats, subscriptions are sold in groups of five. For accounts of 30 to 100 seats, subscriptions are sold in groups of 10. For accounts above 100 seats, sub"
- Billed beyond usage
- no, exceeding the AI action limit opens a discussion rather than automatic invoicing "No. Wrike is known for its transparent and fair pricing. This means that when a customer goes beyond their plan limit, a discussion is opened around usage and the best package to p"
- Contract
- Business plans and above are annual only; user licenses cannot be reduced during the term "Wrike Business plans and above are only available as annual subscriptions."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Orders include auto-renewal unless timely notice of non-renewal is given "auto-renewal (if applicable and Customer has not provided timely notice of non-renewal)"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Wrike, Inc.
- Online since
- Oct 15, 2005 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 20,000+ organizations worldwide" their claim
- Backing
- "Named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Collaborative Work Managem" their words
Wrike alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trello$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Wrike free?
Yes. Free plan with essential task management: web, desktop and mobile apps, project and task management, board view and table view. No credit card required.
How much does Wrike cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly.
