How much does Zoho Projects cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 15-day free trial of paid plans, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No long-term contract; cancel any time
- Free plan. Free plan for up to 5 users with 3 projects, subtasks, whiteboard, 5 GB storage, mobile apps and 50 workflow executions per month; you can stay on it or upgrade any time
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign up without a credit card and start on the free plan "We do not ask for your credit card information when you sign up for Zoho Projects."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Live chat 24/5 "Live chat 24/5"
- Support
- Phone support 24/5 "Phone support 24/5"
What Zoho Projects does
Zoho Projects is an online tool for planning projects, tracking tasks, logging time and collaborating, with Gantt charts, workload reports, automation and an AI assistant called Zia. It has a free plan for up to 5 users and paid Premium, Enterprise and Ultimate plans priced per user per month.
- Good for
- Teams and individuals across industries (construction, manufacturing, IT, hospitality, freelancers) who want task management, Gantt charts, time tracking and resource management, including small teams that want a free plan.
- Channels
- Web, iOS app, Android app
- Main product
- Zoho Projects
- Also includes
- Gantt charts, Task management with subtasks, Timesheets and time logs, Workflow automation, Zia AI assistant, Workload reports
- Connects to
- Zoho CRM, Zoho People, Zoho Desk, Zoho Invoice, Zoho Books, Zoho Analytics, Zoho Mail, Zoho Meeting, Zoho Cliq, Zoho Sprints, Zoho Forms, Zoho Flow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creation
Zia Task/Subtask Creation
- AI status reportsNot stated
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agentsNot stated
- Workload and resource management
Workload Report
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Use Gantt charts to build your
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Zoho Projects gives you the added advantage of several other Zoho apps and third party apps though seamless in
- AI search across work
Zia Search
- SSO and admin controls
Single Sign-On (SSO)
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR-compliant Data Processing Addendum available on request | "request a GDPR-compliant Data Processing Addendum"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 | "27001 enterprise-grade security"home |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise plan and above | "Single Sign-On (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 5 users3 projects, 5 GB storage | – | "Up to 5 users" |
| Premium/user/month | $5 | $4per month | – | – | "integration with google apps and office 365 zoho mcp server premium us$5 us$5 /user/month " "integration with google apps and office 365 zoho mcp server premium us$4 us$4 /user/month " |
| Enterprise/user/month | $10 | $9per month | – | – | "inders web tabs smart ai capabilities with zia most popular enterprise us$10 us$10 /user/m" "inders web tabs smart ai capabilities with zia most popular enterprise us$9 us$9 /user/mon" |
| Ultimate/user/month | $15 | $14per month | – | – | "path & baseline sandbox power bi integration user hierarchy ultimate us$15 us$15 /user/mon" "path & baseline sandbox power bi integration user hierarchy ultimate us$14 us$14 /user/mon" |
Free plan: Free plan for up to 5 users with 3 projects, subtasks, whiteboard, 5 GB storage, mobile apps and 50 workflow executions per month; you can stay on it or upgrade any time
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per user per month "/user/month"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No long-term contract; cancel any time "No. Our licenses are not contract-based. You may cancel your account any time you want."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Zoho Corporation Pvt. Ltd.
- Online since
- Jan 16, 2004 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "4.5M+ projects on Zoho Projects" their claim
Zoho Projects alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trello$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Zoho Projects free?
Yes. Free plan for up to 5 users with 3 projects, subtasks, whiteboard, 5 GB storage, mobile apps and 50 workflow executions per month; you can stay on it or upgrade any time Paid plans start at $5/month.
How much does Zoho Projects cost?
Paid plans start at $4 per month billed yearly, or $5 billed monthly.
