How much does Reply.io cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial with access to all core features
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Multichannel. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free trial. 14-day free trial with access to all core features
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Email Volume starting price. "Starts from $ 49" vs "Starts from $59"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Email Volume and Multichannel "Sign up for Free"
- Setup
- Onboarding with CSM on Multichannel; included on annual "Onboarding with the CSM"
- When sales steps in
- AI SDR and Agency plans via demo/sales; high-volume Email Volume tiers contact sales "Contact sales"
- Support
- In-app chat, response under 15 minutes during operating hours (2 AM - 7 PM EST) "response time under 15 minutes during operating hours (2 AM – 7 PM EST)"
What Reply.io does
Reply.io lets teams run sequenced outreach across email, LinkedIn, calls, SMS and WhatsApp, with built-in warmup, a B2B contact database and AI personalization. It also sells Jason, an AI SDR agent that finds prospects, writes emails, handles replies and books meetings.
- Good for
- Founders, sales teams, SDR teams and agencies running high-volume outbound outreach.
- Channels
- Email, LinkedIn, Calls, SMS, WhatsApp, Any channel via Zapier
- Main product
- Reply sales engagement platform and Jason AI SDR
- Also includes
- Multichannel conditional sequences, Unlimited mailboxes and email warmup, AI variables and AI-generated sequences, Real-time B2B data (1+ billion contacts), Intent signals, Unified inbox
- Connects to
- HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Copper, Close, Zendesk, Zapier, Make, n8n, Calendly
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI-written outbound emails
AI writes unique details for each prospect so you stand out and stay out of spam.
- Autonomous AI SDR agent
Jason is Reply.io’s AI agent that books more meetings by automating sales outreach, from finding prospects to
- Built-in lead data
Access over 1 billion global contacts with the latest data and intent signals
- Call recording and analysisNot stated
- AI meeting summariesNot stated
- AI pipeline forecastingNot stated
- Salesforce/HubSpot integration
Sync instantly with HubSpot and Salesforce to keep your pipeline and reports up to date.
- Buyer intent signals
Track hiring activity, LinkedIn engagement, tech stack changes, and company growth so your outreach lands at t
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI sales tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Reply requires third-party AI providers, through applicable agreements and provider settings, not to use customer AI Inputs for generalized model training except where expressly au"privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II report available | "SOC 2 Type II Report"security |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR"security |
| CCPA | CCPA compliant | "CCPA"security |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Reply's Trust Center | "Reply's Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calls & SMS add-onper account | $29 | – | – | – | "$29 /mo/acct" |
| Additional email accountper account / month | $29 | – | – | – | "validations 5,000 25,000 50,000 100,000 300,000 $ per month additional email accounts send" |
| Email Volumeper user/month | $59 | $49per month | 1000 active contacts | – | "jason ai https://calendly.com/reply-sales-team/ai-sdr-demo email volume send high-volume o" "ally save up to 17% monthly annually save up to 50% monthly email volume send high-volume " |
| LinkedIn add-onper account | $69 | – | – | – | "$69 /mo/acct" |
| Multichannelper user/month | $99 | $89per month | Unlimited5 mailboxes | – | "he primary inbox, not the spam folder. best value for teams multichannel all-inclusive out" "he primary inbox, not the spam folder. best value for teams multichannel all-inclusive out" |
| Agency Core/month | $210monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "el custom playbooks & prompt engineering ceo strategy calls agency core multiple client wo" |
| Jason AI SDR/month | $500monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "ficiency report export csv stats … or join the ai side hire jason ai sdr one fully automat" |
| Agency AI SDR/month/client | $500monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "d email and linkedin inbox anti-spam & deliverability suite agency dashboard role-based ac" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Annual commitment noted for some competitors only; Reply annual billing option "Billed annually"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- ReplyApp Inc.
- Online since
- Jan 27, 2015 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 3,000+ businesses" their claim
Reply.io alternatives
Lavender$27 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Sales Hub (Breeze AI)$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Expandi$79 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
lemlist$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesmate$23 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Momentum$69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SalesRobot$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zeliq$47.20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Reply.io free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial with access to all core features. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Reply.io cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month billed yearly, or $29 billed monthly.
Does Reply.io train AI on your data?
No, according to Reply.io: "Reply requires third-party AI providers, through applicable agreements and provider settings, not to use customer AI Inputs for generalized "
