Home/AI search engines/Guru

Guru pricing

Guru is a knowledge layer that connects company sources and gives people and AI tools cited, permission-aware answers, sold through a sales team.

Visit GuruPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Guru cost?

PriceNot publishedGuru asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.getguru.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Notice before price changes. Renewal fees use then-current pricing unless otherwise agreed

How you buy and get started

Sales-ledButtons on their site: Talk to sales, Book a call with our team, Watch an overview
Sign up
Not stated
Setup
Solution engineers help with integration setup and rollout
"Integration setup and rollout support"
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Help Center
"[Guru Help Center](https://help.getguru.com/)"
Support
Status page
"[Status](https://status.getguru.com/)"

What Guru does

Guru structures, verifies and governs company knowledge from connected apps, and delivers it through Knowledge Agents, AI search and MCP to people and other AI tools. Pricing is custom and packaged with a solution-engineer team, with no public price list.

Good for
Mid-market and enterprise teams that want one governed knowledge source behind their AI tools, with SOC 2, SSO and permission-aware answers.
Channels
Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Chrome extension, MCP server, Web app
Main product
Guru AI Knowledge Layer with Knowledge Agents
Also includes
Automated knowledge quality & maintenance, Knowledge Agents for cited, permission-aware answers, AI search grounded in governed knowledge, 100+ integrations and MCP delivery, Verification workflows and usage signals, Deep research across your knowledge layer
Connects to
Slack, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, Zendesk, Confluence, SharePoint, Google Chrome, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Cursor, Access PeopleHR, Adobe Workfront
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Cited AI answersCitations on every answer
  • Connectors to work appsGuru connects to 100+ enterprise tools out of the box — Slack, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, Zendesk, Confluenc
  • Permission-aware resultsPermissions are inherited from your existing systems and enforced in real time.
  • Live web searchNot stated
  • Agents and workflowsKnowledge Agents for cited, permission-aware answers
  • Search API accessNot stated
  • SSO and SOC 2SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, GxP compliance
  • No training on your dataYour data never trains our AI models

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI search engines. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your data never trains our AI models"pricing
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II, audited by an independent third party; report shared under NDA"Guru conducts an independent SOC 2, Type II audit on our knowledge management system and we share the report under NDA."security
GDPRGDPR ready"Guru ensures GDPR compliance for EU customers through data handling processes, subprocessor agreements, and EU standard contractual clauses."security
CCPANot stated
PCIDoes not process PCI data directly; annual SAQ A-EP"Guru doesn't handle PCI data directly. We use a third party for payments, complete an annual SAQ (A-EP), and scan public connections monthly for vulnerabilities."security
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise SSO and SCIM"SSO, SCIM, and role-based access"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Enterprise (custom package) Quote – – – "Get a package built around your scale, knowledge complexity, and AI maturity"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Subscription with an initial term set in the Order
"Your right to use the Service is provided on a subscription basis for an initial term ( the “**Initial Term**”) which is specified in the applicable Order."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Renews for equal-length terms unless either party gives notice 15 days before term end
"each Order will renew for successive renewal subscription periods equivalent in length to the then-expiring term (each a “**Renewal Term**”) unless either party provides written n"
Price change notice
Renewal fees use then-current pricing unless otherwise agreed
"will be calculated based on our then-current pricing and editions denoted"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Guru Technologies, Inc.
Address
111 S Independence Mall E, STE 960 Philadelphia, PA
Online since
Feb 26, 2010
Domain registration date
Founder
Rick Nucci, Co-Founder, CEO (previously founder and CTO of Boomi)
Customers
"More than 10,000 companies use and trust Guru"
their claim

Guru alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Guru free?

No free plan is stated on Guru's pricing page.

Does Guru train AI on your data?

No, according to Guru: "Your data never trains our AI models"