How much does Notion cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Usage price
- $10/credit
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan at $0 per member/month with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases. Pages and blocks are limited for workspaces with 2+ members.
- Refunds offered. Full refund if downgraded within 3 days of monthly signup or 30 days of annual signup
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free, Plus and Business "Get Notion free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires contacting sales "Contact Sales"
- Support
- Priority support on paid plans; click ( ? ) button in app "We’re always around to help. Just click the ( ? ) button at the bottom left on desktop, or tap “Help & support” if you’re on mobile."
- Support
- Premium support and customer success manager on Enterprise "Tailored, proactive around-the-clock support offerings for teams with more specialized needs."
What Notion does
Notion combines pages, databases, forms and sites with Notion AI that answers questions with citations across Notion and connected apps, and agents that run tasks. It sells per-member plans from Free to Enterprise, with Custom Agents and Workers billed on credits.
- Good for
- Teams of all sizes, from individuals to large enterprises, that want one workspace with AI search, agents and app connections.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop app, Mobile app, Slack, Microsoft Teams
- Main product
- Notion workspace with Notion AI (Agent, Enterprise Search, AI Meeting Notes, Custom Agents)
- Also includes
- Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes, Enterprise Search (Beta), Research mode (Beta), Custom Agents, Workers (Beta)
- Connects to
- Slack, Google Drive, GitHub, Microsoft Teams, Jira, Linear, Figma, Box, OneDrive, Salesforce, Asana, Zapier
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Cited AI answers
Get answers, instantly—with citations.
- Connectors to work apps
Search across connected apps like Slack, Github & more
- Permission-aware resultsNot stated
- Live web search
Uses deep reasoning to produce detailed reports using info across your Notion workspace, connected tools, and
- Agents and workflows
Keep work moving 24/7 with agents.
- Search API accessNot stated
- SSO and SOC 2
SOC 2 Type 2, BSI C5, and ISO (27001, 27701, 27017, 27018)
- No training on your data
Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI search engines. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 | "SOC 2 Type 2, BSI C5, and ISO (27001, 27701, 27017, 27018)"enterprise |
| GDPR | yes | "GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA certifications"enterprise |
| CCPA | yes | "GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA certifications"enterprise |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | yes | "SOC 2 Type 2, BSI C5, and ISO (27001, 27701, 27017, 27018)"enterprise |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Business plan | "Manage employee access at scale with secure single sign-on."pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.notion.com | "Notion maintains an up-to-date [Trust Center](https://trust.notion.com)"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeper member / month | $0 | – | – | – | "$0per member / month" |
| Plusper member / month | $12 | $10per month | – | – | "$12 per member / month" "$10per member / month" |
| Businessper member / month | $24 | $20per month | – | – | "$24 per member / month" "$20per member / month" |
| Custom Agents (credits)per 1,000 monthly Notion credits | $10per credit | – | 1000 credits | – | "Free to try, then $10 per 1,000 monthly Notion credits." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Free plan: Free plan at $0 per member/month with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases. Pages and blocks are limited for workspaces with 2+ members.
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Subscription automatically renews until cancelled "Your Notion subscription, annual or monthly, will automatically renew until you cancel it."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Per member per month; mid-month seat additions are prorated "Changes in membership that occur mid-month will create prorated charges based on the amount of time remaining in the billing cycle when the paid seat was added."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Full refund if downgraded within 3 days of monthly signup or 30 days of annual signup "We'll be happy to refund you the full amount (not pro-rated) if you downgrade your subscription within three days of signing up for monthly billing, or within 30 days of signing up"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Notion Labs, Inc.
- Address
- San Francisco
- Online since
- Oct 6, 1997 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 19, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "100M users in over 50 countries" their claim
Notion alternatives
Slack AI Search$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slite$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Onyx$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SearchBlox SearchAI$2,000 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BloomfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Notion free?
Yes. Free plan at $0 per member/month with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases. Pages and blocks are limited for workspaces with 2+ members. Paid plans start at $12/month.
How much does Notion cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly.
Does Notion train AI on your data?
No, according to Notion: "Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors."
