How much does Slack AI Search cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free forever plan with 90 days of message history, up to 10 apps, 1:1 meetings and basic AI. Upgrade to access older messages.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup on Free, Pro and Business+ "Get Started"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise+ requires contacting sales "Contact sales for pricing"
- Support
- Standard Success Plan included, 2-business-day target case response "Free, always-on resources and essential support — live help via Help Agent and chat, with 2-business-day target case response."
- Support
- Premier Success Plan, 1-hour target response for business-stopping issues, sales rep purchase only "24/7/365 1-hour target response for business-stopping issues."
What Slack AI Search does
Slack is a workplace chat and collaboration product with channels, huddles, canvases and lists. AI features include AI search over conversations and files, the Slackbot agent, and Enterprise search across connected apps on Enterprise+.
- Good for
- Teams and businesses that want chat-based collaboration with AI search and agents on top of their conversations, files and connected apps.
- Channels
- Slack app (desktop and mobile)
- Main product
- Slack (team messaging with AI search and Slackbot)
- Also includes
- Channels, Slack Connect, Huddles, Canvases, Lists, Workflow Builder
- Connects to
- Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive, ChatGPT
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Cited AI answersNot stated
- Connectors to work apps
Search across connected apps, databases, and systems with enterprise search.
- Permission-aware resultsNot stated
- Live web searchNot stated
- Agents and workflows
Your personal AI agent that understands conversations, files, and projects in Slack.
- Search API accessNot stated
- SSO and SOC 2Not stated
- No training on your data
Slack does not share customer data with large language model (LLM) providers and does not use customer data to
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI search engines. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Slack does not share customer data with large language model (LLM) providers and does not use customer data to train LLMs."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Slack can be configured to support protected health information (PHI) in files and message content."pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML-based on Business+, multiple SAML on Enterprise+, OAuth with Google on Pro | "Sign in with your IDP of choice. Supports 12 SSO options including Okta, Google, and Azure."pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freefree forever | $0 | – | –90 days of message history; up to 10 apps | – | "free forever" |
| Proper user / month, when paying monthly | $8.75 | $7.25per month | –50% off for 3 months ($4.38) for eligible new teams | – | "ion support native data loss prevention recommended for you pro drive productivity in one " "$7.25 USD per user / month, when paying annually" |
| Business+per user / month, when paying monthly | $18 | $15per month | –50% off for 3 months ($9) for eligible new teams | – | "native data loss prevention recommended for you best value business+best value scale with " "$15 USD per user / month, when paying annually" |
| Enterprise+ | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact sales for pricing" |
Free plan: Free forever plan with 90 days of message history, up to 10 apps, 1:1 meetings and basic AI. Upgrade to access older messages.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Members active within a 28-day period are billed; inactive members get prorated credit "Members who take an action in Slack at any time within a 28-day period will be considered active for billing purposes."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Prorated credit for unused time when a paid member becomes inactive "If someone you’ve already paid for becomes inactive, we’ll add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Slack Technologies, LLC, a Salesforce company
- Online since
- Oct 21, 1992 Domain registration date
Slack AI Search alternatives
Notion$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slite$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Onyx$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SearchBlox SearchAI$2,000 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BloomfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Slack AI Search free?
Yes. Free forever plan with 90 days of message history, up to 10 apps, 1:1 meetings and basic AI. Upgrade to access older messages. Paid plans start at $8.75/month.
How much does Slack AI Search cost?
Paid plans start at $7.25 per month billed yearly, or $8.75 billed monthly.
Does Slack AI Search train AI on your data?
No, according to Slack AI Search: "Slack does not share customer data with large language model (LLM) providers and does not use customer data to train LLMs."
Is Slack AI Search HIPAA compliant?
Slack AI Search says a HIPAA BAA is available.
