How much does Slab cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Startup. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free plan. Free plan for up to 10 users with 10MB attachments, 90 days version history and 10 standard integrations; free forever.
- Refunds offered. 30-day money-back guarantee
- Notice before price changes. Prices subject to change without notice; increases apply only to orders placed after changes
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with Google or email, no credit card for free plan "Sign up with Google"
- Setup
- Migration help offered "We’ll take care of that for you"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires at least 100 users "At least 100"
- Support
- Basic on Free, Standard on Startup, Priority on Business, Dedicated on Enterprise "Support Level"
What Slab does
Slab is a knowledge base for creating, organizing and searching company documentation, with integrations to other work tools. It has a free plan for up to 10 users and paid Startup, Business and Enterprise plans.
- Good for
- Teams of any size that want a shared internal knowledge base, from small teams on the free plan to organizations of 100+ users on Enterprise.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop app, Chrome extension
- Main product
- Slab knowledge base
- Also includes
- Posts and Topics, Realtime collaboration, Templates, Verification, Unified Search, AI Autofix
- Connects to
- Slack, Google Workspace, GitHub, Asana, Okta, Confluence, Jira, Microsoft, Office 365, Box, Dropbox, Zendesk
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Cited AI answersNot stated
- Connectors to work apps
With Unified Search, we'll pull answers from your Slab content **and** all of your integrated tools, bringing
- Permission-aware resultsNot stated
- Live web searchNot stated
- Agents and workflowsNot stated
- Search API accessNot stated
- SSO and SOC 2
Slab itself is certified under SOC 3 ([download report](/docs/soc3-2025.pdf)), SOC 2 Type 2, as well as being
- No training on your dataNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI search engines. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 | "Slab itself is certified under SOC 3 ([download report](/docs/soc3-2025.pdf)), SOC 2 Type 2, as well as being fully compliant with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)."security |
| GDPR | fully compliant | "as well as being fully compliant with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)."security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Billing handled by PCI-compliant provider (Stripe) | "billing information is entirely managed by our PCI-compliant payments provider (Stripe)"security |
| ISO 27001 | Hosting provider (Google Cloud Platform) holds ISO 27001; not Slab itself | "Slab is hosted on Google Cloud Platform, a leading cloud provider that holds rigorous industry security certifications, such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001."security |
| Single sign-on | Single Sign On and SAML-based SSO on Business and Enterprise | "SAML-based SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeuser / month | $0 | – | 10 usersUp to 10 users | – | "Use Slab free forever. No credit card required." |
| Startupuser / month | $8 | $6.67per month | Unlimited | – | "$ 8 user / month billed monthly" "$ 6.67 user / month billed annually" |
| Businessuser / month | $15 | $12.50per month | Unlimited | – | "$ 15 user / month billed monthly" "$ 12.50 user / month billed annually" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | 100 usersAt least 100 users | – | "Custom sales@slab.com" |
Free plan: Free plan for up to 10 users with 10MB attachments, 90 days version history and 10 standard integrations; free forever.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- per user per month "You will be billed for the number of users who can log into Slab."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- 30-day money-back guarantee "We offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. No questions asked."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Prices subject to change without notice; increases apply only to orders placed after changes "All prices, discounts, and promotions posted on the Website or any mobile application used to access the Services are subject to change without notice."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Fallacy Labs, Inc. (doing business as Slab)
- Online since
- Dec 13, 1995 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Source of truth for thousands of companies, including Asana, Fivetran, and Vox Media" their claim
Slab alternatives
Notion$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI Search$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Slite$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Onyx$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SearchBlox SearchAI$2,000 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BloomfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Slab free?
Yes. Free plan for up to 10 users with 10MB attachments, 90 days version history and 10 standard integrations; free forever. Paid plans start at $8/month.
How much does Slab cost?
Paid plans start at $6.67 per month billed yearly, or $8 billed monthly.