Home/AI search engines/Slite

Slite pricing

Slite is a team knowledge base with AI search, doc verification and an agent that keeps docs in sync with connected tools.

AI search enginesSelf-serve + sales
Visit SlitePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Slite cost?

Paid plans start at $10/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial, no credit card required, covers Basic and Pro features
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from slite.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required, covers Basic and Pro features

Watch out for

  • Their pages disagree: Number of customer companies. "Trusted by 1,700+ companies as their single source of truth." vs "3,000+ leading companies use Slite as the memory layer for their AI-na"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start for free, Get started, Book demo, Contact Sales
Sign up
Self-serve sign up with 14-day trial, no credit card
"Once you sign up for Slite, your 14-day free trial begins."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires contacting sales
"Contact Sales"
Support
Priority support on Enterprise
"Priority support"
Support
Dedicated account manager on Enterprise
"Dedicated account manager"

What Slite does

Slite is a documentation workspace with AI search and answers, doc verification workflows, and the Slite Agent, which watches tools like Slack, Linear and GitHub to draft doc fixes. Its knowledge is also exposed to other AI tools via MCP and a public API.

Good for
Teams that want a verified, self-maintaining internal knowledge base with cited AI answers across their connected tools, from small teams to enterprises needing SSO, SCIM, audit logs and HIPAA.
Channels
Web app, Slack, Chrome extension, Desktop and mobile apps, MCP
Main product
Slite knowledge base with Slite Agent and AI Search
Also includes
Unlimited docs, Ask (AI search & answers), Doc verification workflow, Knowledge Management Panel, MCP and API access, Slite Agent
Connects to
Slack, Google Drive, Linear, GitHub, Notion, BigQuery, Jira, Asana, ClickUp, Figma, Miro, Airtable
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Cited AI answersEvery response cites the exact sources that shaped it, so you know why it's right and where it came from.
  • Connectors to work appsThe Agent watches Slack, Linear, GitHub, your codebase.
  • Permission-aware resultsEvery query inherits the user's permissions.
  • Live web searchNot stated
  • Agents and workflowsAgent workflows
  • Search API accessMCP and API access
  • SSO and SOC 2Slite maintains a SOC 2 Type II certification
  • No training on your dataYour data is never used to train AI models.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI search engines. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Your data is never used to train AI models."home
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise"Slite provides HIPAA support, including execution of a Business Associate Agreement (BAA), for enterprise-tier customers."security
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"Slite maintains a SOC 2 Type II certification"security
GDPRCompliant, EU-hosted"Slite complies with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)"security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onOpenID SSO on Pro"OpenID SSO"pricing
Trust centerVanta-hosted Trust Center"Slite maintains a dedicated [Trust Center](https://app.vanta.com/slite/trust/c9a5tgq77qcdf2qpaiboa), hosted by Vanta"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Basicper user/month, billed yearly – $10per month – – "$10 per user/month"
Proper user/month, billed yearly – $20per month 50 credits – "$20 per user/month"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom pricing"
Their pages disagree: Number of customer companies"Trusted by 1,700+ companies as their single source of truth." vs "3,000+ leading companies use Slite as the memory layer for their AI-native teams."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Yearly plan: extra users prorated and billed for remaining months of the contract
"If you are on our yearly plan, we will prorate the costs."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Slite, Inc.
Address
128 Rue La Boétie, Paris 75008 France
Online since
Jun 15, 2005
Domain registration date
Ships updates
4 in the last 12 months
Last on May 28, 2026, from their changelog
Customers
"1,700+ companies (home); 3,000+ companies (pricing)"
their claim

Slite alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Slite free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required, covers Basic and Pro features.

How much does Slite cost?

Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly.

Does Slite train AI on your data?

No, according to Slite: "Your data is never used to train AI models."

Is Slite HIPAA compliant?

Slite says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.