How much does Argil cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Start now button on the site "Start now"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- support@argil.ai "Contact [support@argil.ai](mailto:support@argil.ai) to access, update, correct, or delete your information, or withdraw consent."
What Argil does
Argil keeps a record of your cast, locations and house style, and its Director tool turns a brief into a storyboard, shot video and edited cut. It is used in the Argil app, with agent access from Grok, Claude and ChatGPT listed as coming soon.
- Good for
- Teams and creators making recurring story or character-driven video, such as animated films and mascot series, who want consistent characters and style.
- Channels
- Argil app, Agents (Grok, Claude, ChatGPT), soon
- Main product
- Argil studio with Director (AI director), Elements (characters, worlds, styles) and a session library
- Also includes
- Casting of characters with locked face, body and voice, Art direction with locations, props and house style, Director that writes the board, picks models and shoots shots, Timeline editing with cut, motion and captions, Session library of characters, worlds and styles
- Connects to
- Seedance, Nano Banana
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Library of AI actorsNot stated
- Custom avatar or AI twin
means a digital representation generated by Artificial Intelligence that imitates the physical characteristics
- Voice cloning
means a digital representation generated by Artificial Intelligence that imitates the physical characteristics
- Product URL to videoNot stated
- Actor holds your productNot stated
- 30+ languagesNot stated
- Clone or remake existing adsNot stated
- API or MCP accessNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI UGC video tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use your face data to train **general-purpose public foundation models** for third parties."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR rights and Article 9 consent for face data described | "Under GDPR you have rights to know what data we hold, correct it, delete it, unsubscribe from marketing, and withdraw consent."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proper month | $50 | – | – | – | "From**$50**per month" |
| Studioper month | $1,250 | – | – | – | "**$1,250**per month" |
| Enterpriseper month | $2,500 | – | – | – | "From**$2,500**per month" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra pay-as-you-go credits can be bought in the workspace and do not expire "you can buy extra pay-as-you-go credits in your workspace. Those extra credits do not expire."
- Contract
- Yearly billing is paid upfront for the year "You pay for the year upfront and keep a monthly credit allowance."
- Refunds
- Terms include a no right of withdrawal section "14/. No Right of Withdrawal — Waiver of Cooling-Off Period"
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Argil, Inc.
- Address
- Corporation Trust Center, 1209 Orange Street, Wilmington, New Castle County, Del
- Online since
- Jan 11, 2023 Domain registration date
Argil alternatives
Tagshop AI$14 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
JoggAI$24 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
MakeUGC$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zeely$29.95 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Topview$36 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Superscale$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Argil free?
No free plan is stated on Argil's pricing page. Paid plans start at $50/month.
How much does Argil cost?
Paid plans start at $50 per month.
Does Argil train AI on your data?
No, according to Argil: "We do not use your face data to train **general-purpose public foundation models** for third parties."
