How much does Cribl cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free tier processes up to 1TB/day with universal sources, unlimited pipelines and routes, and community support; no license required.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free tier available via download or Cribl.Cloud account, no license required "Process up to 1TB/day, no license required."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Standard and Enterprise plans use Get started / contact sales "[Get started](/contact/)"
- Support
- Community support on Free "Community Support"
- Support
- 8x5 support on Standard "8×5 Support"
- Support
- Dedicated 24x7 support team on Enterprise "Dedicated 24×7 Support Team"
What Cribl does
Cribl offers products to collect and route telemetry (Stream, Edge), store it (Lake), search it (Search) and run a SIEM (Detect). Cloud use is billed in credits ($1 = 1 credit), and self-managed licenses are priced by daily ingest.
- Good for
- Enterprise IT, security and SRE teams that need to route, reduce, store and search large telemetry volumes across multiple tools.
- Main product
- Cribl Stream (telemetry pipeline), with Edge, Search, Lake and Detect
- Also includes
- Cribl Stream, Cribl Edge, Cribl Search, Cribl Lake, Cribl Detect, Cribl Insights
- Connects to
- Amazon Web Services, Microsoft, Crowdstrike, Palo Alto Networks, Splunk, Elastic, Wiz, Exabeam, Confluent, Google Cloud Platform
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log searchNot stated
- Log-based alertingNot stated
- Configurable retentionNot stated
- SSO and role-based access
RBAC & Federated Auth
- Self-hosted option
If you need to manage and run your own infrastructure, we offer volume-based licensing for Stream and Edge.
- OpenTelemetry supportNot stated
- AI log analysis assistantNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "RBAC & Federated Auth"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.cribl.io/home/ | "[Trust](https://trust.cribl.io/home/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Additional Workspace (Cloud)credits per Workspace per month | $250 | – | – | – | "additional Workspaces cost 250 credits per Workspace per month" |
| Cribl Insights 7 days retention (per Workspace)credits per month per Workspace | $450 | – | – | – | "450" |
| Cribl Insights 1 month retention (per Workspace)credits per month per Workspace | $900 | – | – | – | "900" |
| Cribl Insights 3 months retention (per Workspace)credits per month per Workspace | $1,980 | – | – | – | "1980" |
| Cribl Insights 1 year retention (per Workspace)credits per month per Workspace | $4,500 | – | – | – | "4500" |
| Free | – | – | 1 TB/dayUp to 1TB/day | – | "Up to 1TB/day" |
| Standard self-managed license, up to 100GB/day | – | – | 100 GB/day | – | "Up to 100GB / day | $4,800" |
| Standard self-managed license, up to 500GB/day | – | – | 500 GB/day | – | "Up to 500GB / day | $20,000" |
| Standard self-managed license, up to 1TB/day | – | – | 1 TB/day | – | "Up to 1TB / day | $34,000" |
| Standard self-managed license, up to 2TB/day | – | – | 2 TB/day | – | "Up to 2TB / day | $56,000" |
| Standard self-managed license, up to 5TB/day | – | – | 5 TB/day | – | "Up to 5TB / day | $120,000" |
| Enterprise self-managed license, up to 500GB/day | – | – | 500 GB/day | – | "Up to 500GB / day | $20,000 | $50,000" |
| Enterprise self-managed license, up to 1TB/day | – | – | 1 TB/day | – | "Up to 1TB / day | $34,000 | $84,000" |
| Enterprise self-managed license, over 500GB/day tiers above 1TB | Quote | – | – | – | "Over 5TB / day | — | [Contact Us](/contact/)" |
| Cloud Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited TB/day*" |
Free plan: Free tier processes up to 1TB/day with universal sources, unlimited pipelines and routes, and community support; no license required.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- New and renewing Cloud customers have minimum commitment and credit rollover terms; at most 20% of a year's credits roll "no more than 20% of the credits purchased for that year may be rolled over into a new subscription term"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Cribl, Inc.
- Address
- 22 4th Street, Suite 1300, San Francisco, California 94103
- Online since
- Jul 11, 2018 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by over half of the Fortune 100" their claim
Cribl alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps$1.62 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LogicMonitor$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026GRGrafana Loki (Grafana Cloud)$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Cribl free?
Yes. Free tier processes up to 1TB/day with universal sources, unlimited pipelines and routes, and community support; no license required. Paid plans start at $250/month.
How much does Cribl cost?
Paid plans start at $250 per month.
