How much does Fluentd (Treasure Data) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Community help and commercial support from third-party companies "You need commercial-grade support from Fluentd committers and experts?"
What Fluentd (Treasure Data) does
Fluentd is an open source data collector that sits between data sources and backends as a unified logging layer, with 500+ plugins for sources and outputs. It is a CNCF graduated project under the Apache 2 License.
- Good for
- Teams that want an open source layer to collect and route logs from many sources to many backends, including very large server fleets.
- Main product
- Fluentd
- Also includes
- 500+ plugins for data sources and outputs, Open source under the Apache 2 License, Shipped as part of fluent-package
- Connects to
- 500+ plugins for data sources and outputs
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log searchNot stated
- Log-based alertingNot stated
- Configurable retentionNot stated
- SSO and role-based accessNot stated
- Self-hosted optionNot stated
- OpenTelemetry supportNot stated
- AI log analysis assistantNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Fluentd (Treasure Data)'s pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Fluentd Project
- Customers
- "5,000+ data-driven companies rely on Fluentd; largest user collects logs from 50,000+ servers" their claim
- Backing
- "CNCF graduated project, Apache 2 License" their words
Fluentd (Treasure Data) alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps$1.62 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LogicMonitor$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026GRGrafana Loki (Grafana Cloud)$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Fluentd (Treasure Data) free?
No free plan is stated on Fluentd (Treasure Data)'s pricing page.
