How much does SolarWinds Loggly cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30 days, full-featured, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Month-to-month plans available; annual prepaid plans offered at a discount
- Free plan. Lite plan is free: centralized log management, automated log summaries, search and filters, 200 MB/day, 7 days retention. Trial accounts convert to Lite after 30 days.
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pro and Enterprise have Peak Overage Protection; if the subscription level is exceeded more than three days in a month, excess data is not indexed or retained until upgrade
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Signup takes less than 60 seconds and no credit card is needed for the trial "Signup takes less than 60 seconds, and your account is immediately provisioned and ready for logs."
- Setup
- Account is provisioned immediately "your account is immediately provisioned and ready for logs"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan uses Contact Sales; annual plans via sales "Contact sales@loggly.com for more information."
- Support
- Community forum on all plans "Community forum"
- Support
- Email support on Standard and above "Email support"
- Support
- Priority support on Pro and Enterprise "Priority support"
What SolarWinds Loggly does
Loggly aggregates logs from dozens of sources and offers search, filters, dashboards, alerting and anomaly detection across Lite, Standard, Pro and Enterprise plans. Plans differ by daily volume, retention, alert types and integrations, with a 30-day full-featured trial and a free Lite plan afterward.
- Good for
- Engineering and DevOps teams, from small businesses to enterprises, that want hosted, agentless centralized log search, dashboards and alerting.
- Channels
- Web app, API, Syslog endpoint
- Main product
- Loggly (Log Management and Analytics)
- Also includes
- Centralized log management, Automated log summaries, Search and filters, Automated parsing, Gamut Search, Dynamic Field Explorer
- Connects to
- PagerDuty, Slack, VictorOps, Amazon S3, JIRA Software, GitHub, Docker, Kubernetes, AWS CloudTrail, Amazon CloudWatch, Logstash, Heroku
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Live tailNot stated
- Full-text log search
Search & filters
- Log-based alerting
Built-in email alerting
- Configurable retention
Custom retention periods
- SSO and role-based access
Federated identity management
- Self-hosted optionNot stated
- OpenTelemetry supportNot stated
- AI log analysis assistantNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Federated identity management, listed for Enterprise | "Federated identity management"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $0 | – | 200 MB/day7 days retention | – | "Free" |
| Standardper month, billed annually | – | $79per month | 1 GB/day15 days retention | – | "log summaries ✔ search & filters see more features block-2 standard starting at $79 per mo" |
| Proper month, billed annually | – | $159per month | 100 GB/dayplans up to 100 GB/day, 15-30 days retention | – | "s ✔ direct access to support team see more features block-2 pro starting at $159 per month" |
| Enterpriseper month, billed annually | – | $279per month | –custom volume, 15-90 days retention | – | "azon s3 ✔ peak overage protection see more features block-2 enterprise starting at $279 pe" |
Free plan: Lite plan is free: centralized log management, automated log summaries, search and filters, 200 MB/day, 7 days retention. Trial accounts convert to Lite after 30 days.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro and Enterprise have Peak Overage Protection; if the subscription level is exceeded more than three days in a month, "If the subscription level is exceeded more than three days in any month, data beyond the subscription level won’t be indexed or retained until the account is upgraded to a subscrip"
- Contract
- Month-to-month plans available; annual prepaid plans offered at a discount "Loggly’s annual plans provide a discount in return for a prepayment of fees for the year."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- SolarWinds Worldwide, LLC
- Online since
- May 25, 2009 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Loggly is trusted by customers worldwide" their claim
SolarWinds Loggly alternatives
Dynatrace$1.40 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Rapid7 InsightIDR/InsightOps$1.62 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Sematext$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SolarWinds Papertrail$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Splunk$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Site24x7 Log Management$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LogicMonitor$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026GRGrafana Loki (Grafana Cloud)$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is SolarWinds Loggly free?
Yes. Lite plan is free: centralized log management, automated log summaries, search and filters, 200 MB/day, 7 days retention. Trial accounts convert to Lite after 30 days.
How much does SolarWinds Loggly cost?
Paid plans start at $79 per month billed yearly.
