Home/Log management software/Sumo Logic

Sumo Logic pricing

Cloud log analytics, SIEM and AI-agent platform for DevOps and security teams, sold with a free trial and credit-based pricing.

Log management softwareSelf-serve + sales
Visit Sumo LogicPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Sumo Logic cost?

PriceNot publishedSumo Logic asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
Free trial, no credit card
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • No overage charges. No overage or penalty charges for spikes
  • Free trial. Free trial, no credit card

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start free trial, Contact sales, Get a demo
Sign up
Self-serve free trial sign-up
"Start free trial"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Credit card purchases up to $25,000; larger deals via sales
"You can purchase credits directly with a credit card (up to $25,000) from our self-serve checkout in trial"
Support
Standard (8x5) on Essentials, Enterprise (P1 24/7) on Enterprise Suite
"Includes access to certified support engineers to prioritize, analyze, and assist in resolution of issues"

What Sumo Logic does

Sumo Logic is a SaaS platform for log analytics, cloud SIEM and observability, with DojoAI agents and a Mobot natural-language assistant. Pricing is credit and scan based with unlimited users, a free trial, and card purchases up to $25,000.

Good for
Small to medium DevOps and SecOps teams (Essentials) and maturing security teams needing SIEM, compliance and threat detection (Enterprise Suite).
Channels
Free trial sign-up, Self-serve credit card checkout in trial, Sales team, Resellers, MSSPs and technology partners
Main product
Sumo Logic log analytics platform (Essentials and Enterprise Suite) with SIEM, Logs for Security, Cloud SOAR and DojoAI
Also includes
Log search and visualizations, Live Tail for streaming logs, Ingest budgets, LogReduce, LogCompare, LogExplain, Customizable dashboards, Monitors and alerting integrations
Connects to
AWS CloudTrail, Amazon S3 Audit, Apache, Kubernetes, Linux, NGINX, PCI Compliance, Slack, PagerDuty, ServiceNow, CrowdStrike, Terraform
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Live tailLive Tail for Streaming Logs View a real-time feed of log events associated with a Source or Collector.
  • Full-text log searchLog Search and Visualizations Use Sumo Logic’s Query Language and Dashboarding Framework used to quickly parse
  • Log-based alertingReal-time alerting (monitors logs/metrics)
  • Configurable retentionLog data retention Defines the duration of time logs are retained on Sumo Logic
  • SSO and role-based accessSingle sign-on with SAML Support for federated identiy access management and single sign-on
  • Self-hosted optionNot stated
  • OpenTelemetry supportOTel Data Onboarding Easily set up and configure native OTel data ingest and install relevant content to quick
  • AI log analysis assistantDemocratize the platform with Mobot

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Log management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"HIPAA"home
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"SOC 2 Type II"home
GDPRGDPR"GDPR"home
CCPACCPA"CCPA"home
PCIPCI DSS 4.0.1"PCI DSS 4.0.1"home
ISO 27001ISO 27001"ISO 27001"home
Single sign-onSAML single sign-on"Single sign-on with SAML"pricing
Trust centerSecurity Trust Center"Security Trust Center"pricing

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Essentials – – – – "Ideal for small-to-medium-sized DevOps and SecOps teams requiring ad-hoc investigation and"
Enterprise Suite Quote – – – "Ideal for maturing security teams looking for real-time threat detection, investigation, a"
DojoAI add-on Quote – 10 prompts per user/day – "Included 10 prompts per user/day"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
No overage or penalty charges for spikes
"No. With credits, Sumo Logic does not charge after the fact for any ingest spike or increased usage at penalty rates."
Contract
Annual commitment assumed for listed pricing
"an annual commitment to Sumo Logic Essentials"
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Sumo Logic, Inc.
Online since
Mar 10, 2010
Domain registration date
Customers
"Trusted by more than 2,500 customers globally"
their claim

Sumo Logic alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Sumo Logic free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial, no credit card.

Is Sumo Logic HIPAA compliant?

Sumo Logic says a HIPAA BAA is available.